We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not handicapp accessible to all levels”
Review of The Big M Casino - CLOSED

The Big M Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dinner Cruises, Casino Cruise, Slot Machines, Black Jack, Roulette, 3-Card Poker, Let it Ride, Craps, Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner Buffet, Live Entertainment.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

i am very upset that your boat is not handicap accessible to all levels. I was told they will bring my food down. Not acceptiable I have filed a complaint with advisory board of southwest florida. With all the eldery in this area that should have done years ago . I was bringing 50 people with me and 1 was handicapped and since she cannot go any further then the casino level we are not coming. I do hope you resolve this issues asap . Im suprised the ADA hasnt sited you already. This law was enforced in 1990 and its 2013 and your still non complient . I will be also forwarding your non complaince to the appropriate government departments.

2  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asyska, Manager at The Big M Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

The Big M Casino is in compliance with all applicable laws & regulations. Passengers needing assistance getting to the upper decks will be escorted by the ship's crew, or lifted by wheel chair as needed. The Big M has plenty of wheel chairs on site to accommodate those needs. Wheel chair bound passengers can be brought to the dining room or food can be brought to them; it's the passenger's choice and we are glad to do either.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 172 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Can't beat the price to see a beautiful sunset, enjoy the tables, and have a few drinks! The trip was great, the dealers were knowledgeable - would recommend and would do again.

1  Thank Ruszange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asyska, Manager at The Big M Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Very glad to hear you enjoyed your cruise aboard The Big M Casino... Some of the best sunsets in SW Florida are viewed by passengers aboard The Big M Casino while listening to music on the top deck and sipping cocktails served up by our friendly bartenders.

Don't forget to check out our website or local newspapers where you can find discount coupons for current promotions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is an awesome day cruise, or night if you prefer. Good food, all staff are courteous and friendly. Nice variety of things to do.

Thank josmith29948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was there with my parents and sister and her husband. we didn't like the choices of food from the buffet and wished they had a lot more to offer. after awhile the sound of the machines can really get to you. the DJ on top and the drunks dancing was a good show.

Thank lugoh20water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asyska, Manager at The Big M Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

If at anytime you are unhappy with the food offered onboard the cruise, you can bring your concern to the dining room manager and he/she will gladly refund your money and/or offer you an alternative. A typical buffet on the evening cruise will have a salad bar with ceasar salad, garden salad, pasta salad, and fruit salad. Hot items to choose from include soup of the day, a chicken or fish entree with pasta, rice, potatoe, and fresh vegitables and rolls; and a prime rib carvnig station. The desert table is loaded with a delicious variety of cakes and pies to choose from. If you want something lighter, you can go to the top deck bar where they offer a deli sandwich made fresh daily, hotdogs, and nachos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had a great time seeing Fort Myers Beach from the water. The gaming was fun and the diner options were very good.

1  Thank tjrider99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big M Casino also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing