We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach, sunsets and character....”
Review of Wild Wave Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wild Wave Resort
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed April 10, 2014

If you are looking for chocolates on your pillow at night and French milled soap in your shower, Wild Wave Resort is not for you. However, if you are looking to walk outside your room directly onto a world class beach, if you are looking for comfortable, friendly accommodations, if you are looking for a place where the managers know you by name, then Wild Wave Resort is for you. The beautiful white sand beach with its glorious sunsets is the star attraction, but it is enhanced by the friendly managers, Jack and Sharon. They make sure that you are comfortable and pleased with your stay. Patrons gather nightly around the beach bar with the managers and swap stories about the day's excursions, about the terrible weather up North and the local news. We loved our stay and think that you will also. Try the Wild Wave Resort. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiabloDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We happened upon the Wild Wave during the Shrimp Festival, we were having no luck finding a vacancy..We pulled into the Wild Wave and we received a warm welcome from Jack and Sharon. Other guests had just checked out and Sharon was quick to clean unit 3 for us while Jack guided to the grocery store. We felt like we were "home", the beach access was awesome, and we had a ball meeting other guests around the Tiki bar. We will definitely be booking again and would strongly recommend Wild Wave Resort. All the comforts of home and a true beach vibe!! Very much our low key style. Walking the beach at sunrise we found starfish, conch shells and lots of wildlife. Seeing the dolphins every morning was a bonus!! Very cozy!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deebo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our time at the wave is about 2 come 2 & end, after coming here for 15 yrs the place has finally started to improve. There were several times we looked 4 a different place & are now so glad we stuck it out. Sharon & Jack u have done wonders with the place, please don't leave and keep up the good work. The owners need to know how much you give the place a personal touch every evening and all day long. This has been a great month thanks, c & c

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Cckath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is an excellent place to relax and chill out for coulpes. We watch the doplhins in the ocean while having breakfast in our valcony room. The beach was really quiet and peacefull. Jack and Sharon were really cool and helpfull with everything. Do not expect a big corporation resort this is like a very cozy and charming mom´s and pap´s hotel.

Room Tip: I reccomend the ones in the second floor or above to have a beautifull ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We landed at Wild Wave Resort on 12/24/13 and departed on 12/26/13. We have to say this was one of the best resorts that we have stayed in. the view was picture perfect every day. with the gulf a just a shell's throw away. The room set the theme with the beach décor and was clean as the white sand :). Capt. Jack & Sharon were the perfect host to spend our Christmas day with. They cooked everyone at the resort a delicious Turkey dinner. Then we enjoyed many laughs and conversation out on the Tiki Bar. By far one of the most enjoyable & memorable Christmas's that we have ever had. we will be back.
Dave & Mary Hartlage

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

After a couple of rough days at work and life's trials and tribulations, we decided to take our friends advice, and come down to the Beach for a few days. Here, I found the Wild Wave Resort, A small piece of Heaven! Along with it came Jack and Sharon, the managers (Angels)! I used to associate "The Beach" with Spring Break and utter chaos....wrong! The location of the Wild Wave is a little more remote but close enough to everything. I love the fact that it is an older, rustic place but very clean and charming! The hospitality shown by Jack and Sharon surpass any chain Hotel/Motel you could stay in! Such warmth and kindness! When you witness a manager help an elderly person carry their belongings or give an upset child a kite to fly...you now this is where you want to be! The beach is beautiful, the sunsets are magnificent and the serenity is Heavenly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane6457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Captain Jack and Sharon are wonderful and gracious hosts, not only did they treat us like family they treated us to a wonderful seafood dinner. All we had to do was buy the groceries and Jack prepared it for us. Magnificent sunsets are just a few steps from your room. The beach is gorgeous!! Older resort, but location and management triumphs all shortcomings.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Clayton_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
253 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
441 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#29 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Wave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Wave Resort

Address: 3650 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3700
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $125 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes direct beach acccess to Fort Myers Beach, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Wave Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing