We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay and Great Host” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Wave Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wild Wave Resort
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Great Host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is an excellent place to relax and chill out for coulpes. We watch the doplhins in the ocean while having breakfast in our valcony room. The beach was really quiet and peacefull. Jack and Sharon were really cool and helpfull with everything. Do not expect a big corporation resort this is like a very cozy and charming mom´s and pap´s hotel.

Room Tip: I reccomend the ones in the second floor or above to have a beautifull ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
21
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We landed at Wild Wave Resort on 12/24/13 and departed on 12/26/13. We have to say this was one of the best resorts that we have stayed in. the view was picture perfect every day. with the gulf a just a shell's throw away. The room set the theme with the beach décor and was clean as the white sand :). Capt. Jack & Sharon were the perfect host to spend our Christmas day with. They cooked everyone at the resort a delicious Turkey dinner. Then we enjoyed many laughs and conversation out on the Tiki Bar. By far one of the most enjoyable & memorable Christmas's that we have ever had. we will be back.
Dave & Mary Hartlage

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

After a couple of rough days at work and life's trials and tribulations, we decided to take our friends advice, and come down to the Beach for a few days. Here, I found the Wild Wave Resort, A small piece of Heaven! Along with it came Jack and Sharon, the managers (Angels)! I used to associate "The Beach" with Spring Break and utter chaos....wrong! The location of the Wild Wave is a little more remote but close enough to everything. I love the fact that it is an older, rustic place but very clean and charming! The hospitality shown by Jack and Sharon surpass any chain Hotel/Motel you could stay in! Such warmth and kindness! When you witness a manager help an elderly person carry their belongings or give an upset child a kite to fly...you now this is where you want to be! The beach is beautiful, the sunsets are magnificent and the serenity is Heavenly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane6457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Captain Jack and Sharon are wonderful and gracious hosts, not only did they treat us like family they treated us to a wonderful seafood dinner. All we had to do was buy the groceries and Jack prepared it for us. Magnificent sunsets are just a few steps from your room. The beach is gorgeous!! Older resort, but location and management triumphs all shortcomings.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Clayton_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I have been returning to the Wild Wave for 12 years. In the past we have had some serious concerns, but have always given in to the Wild Wave because of its wonderful location. This year was exceptionally wonderful. The new managers, Sharon and Jack, have made hospitality and guest satisfaction a priority. They are friendly, helpful and considerate of noise levels in the evenings. There were a number of evenings when my husband and I watched the sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico and thought we were the only people in the whole world watching this beautiful and peaceful phenomenon. Needless to say, we will be returning next year,. I would also note that this is the first time in years that I did not have to clean the unit before I unpacked. Thanks Sharon! We will see you both in the Spring, if not sooner. Nancy & Jim Miller

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 36nancym36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was our 4rth year of coming to the Wild Wave. The last 2 have been for the month of February and next year we plan the same. We were a little nervous about having new managers because we really loved Beth and Frank. Jack and Sharon were wonderful! AND I have never seen anyone clean as well as Sharon! We have met wonderful people here and keep in touch. We are really looking forward to returning in 2014. (LuAnn & Randy Steiner-Central Michigan)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank riverratlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I along with our two Jack Russell terriers feel like this is our second home. Frank and Beth are the best of hostesses. We had a blast last year with other guests who are also repeat customers. We enjoy potluck dinners, happy hours and very great music!! Did I mention the sunsets? They too are the best!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else on Fort Myers Beach. We plan to come here every winter!! Glenn and Melanie Kerr

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#15 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palm Terrace Resort
Palm Terrace Resort
#27 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#9 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Wave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Wave Resort

Property: Wild Wave Resort
Address: 3650 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3700
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes direct beach acccess to Fort Myers Beach, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wild Wave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Wave Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing