We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and close enough to beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value and close enough to beach.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

No frills, but it was close enough to hop a trolley to the beach, and the staff was friendly. We were in tone for a spring training game and this was a nice halfway point between Hammond stadium and Ft. Meyers beach. The room could have been cleaner though...bare feet on the tile floor left us all with gritty, black feet. Yuck. Also the pictures of the room online showed a kitchen area and a loft...neither of which were actually in the room we got. It was just okay for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristyA167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
18
39
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

In the bustle of Fort Myers Beach,this was a really quite hotel. Close to the beaches, but far away from the drunk spring breakers, this place was the perfect compromise. The beds were comfy, the room larger than I expected and very clean. I was very relaxed and slept soundly. Also great if you plan on using the Key West Express. You can park at the hotel for free (just take a taxi over) even if staying in KW for several days. I would definitely come back if I ever came to Fort Myers again.

Room Tip: The street traffic can get noisy, so if this bothers you, ask to be farthest from the street. Keepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Exactly what you would expect from a low cost hotel. Price was right and was very close to beaches. It worked good for us as we only needed a place to rest our heads for a few hours. Kenny at the desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel bathroom was bright and clean. Floor was swept but made our feet dirty after shower, so probably wasn't as clean as it looked. Also, the AC is very hard to figure out, as another posted noted. We got it to beep and light up but never did get it to go on and I had to get up a few times during the night to open the door for air. All in all, I would stay here again if I needed a place to crash for a few hours, but probably couldn't stay more than a night as the mattresses are soft as marshmallows...

Room Tip: Check in before 5pm to get a lesson on how to use the A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linenjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The people that wrote the last review must have had to many drinks the phone # is on the front door of the office there is night manager there to. The AC units work on remotes you must point them at the AC unit to turn them on next time try not to have to many drinks so you know whats going on instead of giving bad reviews

Room Tip: Try the loft room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My wife and I booked a trip on the Key West Express ferry, it leaves early so we wanted a room close by the marina. Tip Top was recommended by the KW express and we received a discount on the room. When we booked we were told that the office closes at 6PM so we arrived just in time for check in. The room was bare bones but clean. The hotel offered us a place to park our car free of charge, and the staff was very friendly. However after dinner and drinks down the street we got ready for bed and the AC didn't work. The office was closed and didn't open before we left so no help there, it was a long and sweaty night, with so much traffic noise we couldn't leave the window open. I understand it was off season and only two people in the Inn, but they should have at least left an emergency number for problems!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Myers Beach hotels

Bradenton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

First time being in the area, I wanted to go to Sanibel Island but not pay the prices to stay there. Tip top hotel was a great location, small but did the job, it was clean. We only stayed for a night. Did a mini fishing on the dock late at night since they have a marina, even enjoy a little pool time. It's off a busy road but Didnt bother me at all when I was in the room. I would say they need wider curtains. But I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandgirl4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a room on the 1st floor next to the road. We experiented a lot of noise during both nights. Traffic, A/C, fan in bathroom, refrigetator roaring every 20 min. Besides that the room was ok. The staff was friendly and the motel had a small self service laundry.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Søren T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariner's Lodge and Marina
Mariner's Lodge and Marina
#20 of 27 in Fort Myers Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#27 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina

Property: Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Address: 17863 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3024 (Formerly Ashley Oaks Resort Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Waterfront Motel! Motel Rooms,Efficiencies,and Loft Suites avaialble with all private balconies! Boat Rental on site! Walking distance to restaurants, lounges, minature golf, bowling and other activities. Minutes from the beach. Our friendly staff will help make your vacation a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort And Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing