We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Rock Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best deal for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Clean, large rooms. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Located on a canal with boat rentals available. Rates were 4hrs for $99. Stay two nights or more and get free use of kayaks.
Continental breakfast at the office. The only draw back was the noise from San Carlos Blvd. We didn't have the AC on and slept with the window opened so I would assume that was why it was noisy. (DA)

Great restaurant next door.... Bayside Grille.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I liked the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buffy123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
32
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We too were given the name of this hotel by the Key West Express people. The rooms were very clean but when we opened the door there was a strong deoderizer smell that was so overpowering we left the windows open for hours and could still smell it. There wasn't a coffee maker in our room or a hair dryer. You could hear road noise all the time. We paid $103 and that's probably what it was worth. Would I stay there again,no. I would pay more and get something more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This Guy Larry L. Must Have Been Trying To Get a Free Night Place Was Great Loved It. rented a boat it was great and the trip to Key West was great i would tell all my friends to try it pool was nice and i could even fish real close to my room and the beach was right down the street about a mile THANKS TIP TOP.

Room Tip: Try The Loft Room Real Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPR, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were taking the Key west Express from Ft Myers beach to Key West and they recommended this "mom and pop" motel. It is just down the road a short distance from the Express dock. The price was $103 + tax and that was not bad but the place is not good. The bed was absolutely horrible. My wife and I rolled to the middle all night as the mattress was shot and gave no support. My back ached all night and I did not sleep over 15 minutes all night. The air conditioning blew some cooler air but was not adjustable. I set the temp for 64 degrees and it never got any colder than when it was set at 72. In the bathroom there was a bubble of paint as big as a basketball on the ceiling and God only knows what was under it. Mold or whatever. No on on duty in the office at night and it would be a place to stay away from in my book. Went down the road on our return trip and stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites for $163 but it was excellent through and through. Also they charged my card before I even showed up. I had originally signed up for 2 days. One on the way down and one on the way back. Had to call several times after we cancelled the coming back night before they finally credited our credit card acct. And the noise on this street was horrible all night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great little place. Clean and no frills. Great location. We arrived after 8pm and were told how to access the room. Left before 8 am the next day. Never saw anyone but all went as planned so we were happy!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Askelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here based on good reviews.the pros--The room and grounds very clean. Restaurants with in walking distance. the cons--- curtain didn't cover the window completely. toilet seat broke and the night manager said he fix it. Broke again. Rather noisy as it is on a very busy street.Office only open from 8AM to 8PM should you need to see a manager. We did not use the marina so can't rate it. It is a place to rest but, amenites are limited.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geezer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We rented a boat the Friday after Thanksgiving. The boat was huge, clean, ran perfectly and we had an awesome time! The manager, jimmy, could not have been more helpful. He even told us of local restaurants we could drive the boat to for lunch. There were nine of us in the group and every single one of us said it was one of the highlights of our trip. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithFamily60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hidden Harbor Suites
Hidden Harbor Suites
#35 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#22 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#26 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina

Property: Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Address: 17863 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3024 (Formerly Ashley Oaks Resort Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Waterfront Motel! Motel Rooms,Efficiencies,and Loft Suites avaialble with all private balconies! Boat Rental on site! Walking distance to restaurants, lounges, minature golf, bowling and other activities. Minutes from the beach. Our friendly staff will help make your vacation a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort And Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing