We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Really Spacious and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Really Spacious and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We got a good summer rate and were very happy with our room, 212, which had a loft bedroom! We were only in for 1 night, but this room has a kitchenette and could have been very comfortable for a longer stay as well..... Nice and clean, too. Only mild complaint was that the internet service was spotty.

Room Tip: 212 is very roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gentilhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
32
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here Memorial Weekend 2012. I stumbled upon this place somewhat by accident, and staying here turned out to be one of the best decisions I've ever made for a weekend getaway. The room was very modern and clean and the staff was absolutely superb. There were plenty of restaurants within walking or short drive distance, and there was also a nice size fridge and microwave in our room to boot. The staff is very flexible and helpful when it comes to renting boats, which is nice if you're a novice, such as myself. I opted to take a pontoon boat out for several hours (rental special $99/4 hours + gas --- great price) and the boat performed flawlessly, making for a great day. So great in fact, I proposed to my fiancée while out on the boat. Jim, the owner, is very accommodating to all his guests and makes it a point to make sure everyone has an excellent time. Tip Top is the only place to stay if you're in the area. Thank you guys very much!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Key West Express recommended this hotel to us, and I'm so glad they did. This place is great. The room was sparkling clean, and the service was exceptional. The online pictures do not do it justice. It's nicer than in what the pictures indicate. What a pleasant surprise.

I was extremely surprised at the quality of the room, bed, bedding, etc., for this price. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed for 10 days at Tip Top Isles in March, visiting my two sons, daughter in law, and 2 year old granddaughter. We had a great time! Rooms VERY clean, which is the most important thing to me! Also, great location, close to everything. We didn't have a car, but right outside the door was the shuttle stop, which we took to Fort Myers Beach, passing by the stalled traffic waiting to get onto the island! My husband worked alot in the room, so we rented the two bedroom, which worked out great. The pool area was awesome, and we used the grills a few times for family picnics!
Staff was attentive but not intrusive. We didn't get a chance to rent a boat while we were there, but next time we will! We plan on staying here again next time!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Don't let the nostalgic look of the outside of the motel fool you.When I walked in to this newly remodeled motel the air smelled so fresh and clean. They even gave me a discount because I was a Key West Express customer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last night couldn't find a hotel at the beach and we stopped here this is the nicest little suite. We have four kids and were so cozy we were impressed at how nice it was. Super cute and very affordable for our family. We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizzbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotels directly on the beach were all booked for spring break and I stumbles across Tip Top. While a bout a 5-7 minute drive from the beach it was still very convenient to everything including restaurants and bars. The boat rentals were very affordable. All in all the hotel was VERY clean, recently renovated and a good value. My girlfriend is very picky about clean and this place passed her test. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#22 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hidden Harbor Suites
Hidden Harbor Suites
#35 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
2.4 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#16 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina

Property: Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Address: 17863 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3024 (Formerly Ashley Oaks Resort Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Waterfront Motel! Motel Rooms,Efficiencies,and Loft Suites avaialble with all private balconies! Boat Rental on site! Walking distance to restaurants, lounges, minature golf, bowling and other activities. Minutes from the beach. Our friendly staff will help make your vacation a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort And Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing