We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good kitchen and location, old furniture, the indoor pool its not very warm on winter... too expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good kitchen and location, old furniture, the indoor pool its not very warm on winter... too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Much better than i thought... the room is clean, the full kitchen is very good and has all basic stuff, the bathroom its old and too small, but ok..., the TV its big and new but there s not much channels available to watch, just few... the pool area its very good, the beach its across the street but the sand part is a little long then its a little far to get in the ocean... the back of the property has a BBQ and a nice canal for boats.... the place its very quiet, has 2 friendly and adorable cats around... ;o)

Room Tip: i got the room closed to the entrance, very quiet but I think the rooms closed to the pool its very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    104
    33
    13
    7
See reviews for
105
175
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I visited Fort Myers Beach for the second time in late May 2014. I stumbled across Dolphin Inn online and was attracted by the very reasonable prices. The rooms had kitchens and out back by the bay was a gas grill available for use. The pool is crystal clear and refreshing. The room was very clean and nice. The owners are always on site and are very friendly. They even offer kayak use for free. For our anniversary I cooked NY Strip on the the grill, and lobster tail in the house for a very special celebration. We live only about an hour and a half away in Ft Lauderdale and have already made reservations for August. We used to go to the Keys several times a year, but we have decided that this is our place. David L

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redskins1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

LOVR LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE. It is an older small beachside motel with effeciecy type rooms. Clean and quiet. The pictures do not do the rooms justice (Rm #5, poolside). It is a very short walk to the beach down a grass path. The pool is very nice and large considering the size of the propery. Even on the weekend with the pool just outside our door it was quiet. The room had a 'beach bungalow' feel and was very roomy. Although only myself & wife, we got the 2-queen sized room (because it was the only room available when we reserved), so we had a larger room than the 1 queen room would have been. We wanted a bayside room, however poolside was the 1 room available; I really enjoyed having the pool just steps from my door as I had my morning coffee and dip in the pool each morning. I believe I enjoyed more than I would have bayside. The kitchen was fully furnished with the basics. Rent a bike while you are here and toodle around the island at your leisure.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming here for several years this place is awesome !!!
The staff are friendly the rooms are clean an nice .
I will never stay any where else .we once booked another hotel for the second leg of a longer vacation upon arrival the place was a nightmare we called the dolphin inn and in five min we had a room at the dolphin and were taken care of .
Five stars from me hands down

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwpike69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in June 2014 and booked the room from Germany.
When we arrived in the early evening, the office was closed. There was an envelope at the office door with our name. Inside were some instructions to find the right room. The room was unlocked and the key laid on the table.
It was a room at the backside of the hotel. The room was old and had a kitchen in it with toaster, stove and microwave.
You can sit outside, have a BBQ and look to the boats and animals on the backside of the hotel.
There is no breakfast offered.
Across the street you reach the wide white beach.
Overall the room was simple but a good deal. We would stay here again.
The neighborhood is very calm and safe.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Wauw beach is a two minutes walk with one road between you, its white and beatiful, the owner is very nice not always on location but dial 0 and he will be there in minutes, its a small room but we had a big bbq in the back also they had a pier and enough chairs to relaxe on, the only tip i have for the hotel is the water pressure in the shower. Conclusion go there its very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R4ytje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Away from the hustle and bustle. Took the trolley to Time Square, off an on day pass $1.50. We had bayside efficiency. Perfect for us. Lounge chairs and table with umbrella and chairs right outside our door. Staff extremely helpful and the owner was a joy. They took pride in the cleanliness of the rooms. Pool was awesome and heated. Got up and enjoyed sunrise right outside our door with coffee. And we enjoyed sunset across the street at their beach with a drink! They had bikes to rent for a ridiculous low rate and a couple of kayaks to use for free. We absolutley enjoyed this place and will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Choose the Bay Side rooms!! Amazing sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#22 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Property: Dolphin Inn
Address: 6555 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4499
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing