We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little bit of paradise”
Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband & I just returned from our stay at the Dolphin Inn. This was the third year that we have gone there & it was "paradise". The owners, Travis & Jennifer, and all of the staff are very kind. We had a pool side room, which was roomy & clean. The pool is fantastic; the other guests are friendly; the beach across the street is awesome. We hope to go there again next year as you truly feel like you are on vacation there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 397 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

My family and I have been coming for the past three years since Travis and his family bought the hotel. We love it because you are made to feel like you are coming to a friends home instead of a cold hotel. There is a nice pool and great views into the bay from the back. We have a boat and dock it within feet of our room for easy access to the bay. Units have kitchenettes and there are a few BBQ grills on site so you can cook your catch in the evenings and mingle with the other guests if that is what you want. You can tell that they have been putting a lot of money back into the property as it gets better each time we come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aztoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at the Dolphin Inn over July 4th weekend. The room was spacious and clean and the owner was very nice and helpful. We woke up in the morning, walked across the beach and watched dolphins swim around in the Gulf. We dooked most meals in the room, which helped save on travel expenses. In the evening we went back to the beach to watch the sunset and then fireworks later in the evening. Overall, great trip and a great value for the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisashmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

For the past 4 years we have taken our boat up to Ft Meyers about twice a year we always stay at Dolphin Inns room 13b.... its the best room at the hotel! Travis is the best and we love coming back to this place time and time again! Our 3 year old loves the pool, my hubby loves the dock that he can park his boat at and forget about it, and I love the overall relaxing atmosphere about this place...

Room Tip: try to get into room 13B it has the best views from the screened in patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chriscq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Booked this up over a year ago after reading reviews on this site... we booked by e-mail and Travis immediatley showed his calm and laid back (but proffesional and efficient) manner. he wanted no deposit at the time of booking and no payment before we arrived !
On the day of our arrival we were met by the lovely Jen, Travis's wife- she is a gem! she was soo friendly and full of information about the local restaurants and the area.
she offered us beach towels and whilst we were getting our gear from our car she had been upstairs to our room (#10) and turned the a/c on and put the towels in our room.
The room itself was well equipped, clean and comfortable- and to echo other peoples reviews its not 4 star but neither are the prices !! its quirky, but hey, so is Fort Meyers- Go with the flow and chill out!!! our room overlooked the bay at the back of the property- WOW!! what a view... Kayaks are provided for the guests (with life vests) and the kids loved paddling around... on day 2 a manatee graced us with its presence and stayed by us all for about an hour whilst the kids all stroked its belly and petted it ! fishing was a big part with all of the various kids staying here- it was a real ice breaker with all the mums and dads and the whole place had a very friendly, laid back atmosphere. This place is great, we really recommend it for a good value, no nonesense place to stay....Go for it !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnbarleycornKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Great place. Well equipped eclectic kitchen, great rooms, nice people and great rates. Like a little mini beach house. If you want matching china and a bathroom the size of a ballroom stay somewhere else and pay triple. But if you want a great friendly, clean, quiet and comfortable place where you can cook your own meals, enjoy a glass of wine in real glasses and kick back and relax then this is it. This was one of our favourite places in a 5 week road trip from Miami to NY. Would love to stay there again and a shame we had only one night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelQueenAkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We absolutely loved the pool and convenience to everything we needed! We could easily walk to the beach, spa, theater and 7/11! The kids loved the pool and the rooms were clean. We love the fact that there is a kitchen to help with food costs! We have stayed here twice. Once we were on the canal side which was nice to watch the sunrise over the backbay. The last time we went we were on the poolside. The kids and the entire family enjoyed playing in the pool and laying in the sun. Thanks so much for a nice clean place to stay! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamshawFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,704 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
417 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
279 reviews
3 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#23 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 6555 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4499
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $95 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing