We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My first trip to Florida and I was not disappointed. My sister-in-law did all the research and found this gem. The units are small - we stayed in a bayview - but the service is unbeatable. Travis (the owner) goes out of his way to accommodate. I've never seen an owner do everything from taking out the garbage to doing laundry to working the office. Besides meeting some awesome guests, the beds could've been firmer but otherwise the place was great. The pool was clean, the yard well kept. You can rent bicycles there, short walk to the beach or just sit around and laze. If you want your linens changed daily, go pay your high costs at a hotel. This place is worth it. Even the use of (2) barbeques is at your disposal. Simply wonderful

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcc6990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 391 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2011

This was our second stay at the Dolphin Inn, we had a great stay there last summer. Apart from all the other benefits Travis and Jennifer offer tempting return rates for guests and you'll find that most of the guests staying there with you have come back again and again. Why? Thoughtful and friendly hosts who really make you feel part of the family, a wonderful pool, a 'Back Bay' position with wharf where you can easily spot fish, dolphin and even manatee. Cross the road and within two minutes you'll find yourself standing on one of the finest stretches of beautiful Fort Myers Beach. An old style trolley bus stops outside the hotel and charges only 50 cents to travel up to the town centre (10 mins away) so for price, location and amenities it is hard to beat. Thanks Trav and Jennie for another superb stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Where to start. This is a great place to stay if you want a laid back atmosphere, caring owners, and a great location! The Dolphin Inn had all to offer; we kayaked, swam in clean pool, just crossed the street to the huge beach, and were able to walk to the local stores and many restaurants.

Liked the fact that there is A LOT less traffic on the south end. The Dolphin Inn also does bike rentals (very reasonable prices too), which were very convienant and faster than traffic, when we wanted to head up to the north end.

Can't wait to go back!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaRN2584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Not only were we able to borrow the bikes for free the entire time we were there, but when we got a flat tire in Lovers Key State Park, Travis came and got us.

The rooms aren't cleaned daily, which is why I gave the cleanliness mark down, but other than that, the place is great.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomisfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Only stayed overnight with family, 6 of us total but Travis was very accommodating and the rooms were comfortable. Great beach access too. Would definitely return next time we are in Fort Myers Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Our trip was planned only a few days before we arrived in the area. The prices for an ocean front property was very high so we checked the Dolphin Inn's web site and loved what we saw. We booked a pool side room for $60.00 a night. This is a mom-and-pop hotel but the landscaping was beautiful and everything you need was in our room. It even had a full kitchen stocked with everything. The pool was wonderful and the manager could not have been nicer. Across the street is the most beautiful section of the beach in my opinion. If your looking for an affordable space to stay this is it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjkandik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We had such a great stay at this resort that we extended our stay. The owners were
very accomodating, the place was clean,the beds were great, and the view was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula33559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,666 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 6555 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4499
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $95 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing