We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best!”
Review of Tiki On The Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tiki On The Beach
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Plainfield, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The very best!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

What a great place! It is simple perfection. Everything was just great. Sun, sand and relaxation, what could be better? The Tiki is a great place to spend with family. The kids had a great time swimming and playing beach vollyball. The "big kids" weren't too bad at beach vollyball either. This place has a privacy and imtimacy that is hard to find. It feels like a private getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms with the beach view and sunset are worth a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
115
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Fantastic views, charming, clean, comfortable. And best opf all inexpensive. Great place! Will be back again and again!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view ROCK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nunnyabwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

What a wonderful 5 days spent with friends at Tiki On The Beach! So relaxing and we just felt so at peace. Great place to relax yet close enough to enjoy great restaurants and cocktails with some fun local music. Having coffee on the screen porch in the morning then cocktails to watch the sunset it doesn't get any better then the Tiki!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The atmosphere of hotel is very lay back. The beach is beautiful soft white sand yet there are shells for the fun of shelling. There's activities within walking distance to eat or shop at. Rooms are cozy yet very comfortable. Free parking is right on property. Sunsets were awsome and the weather was great in October.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Perfect location, excellent restaurants (formal and informal dining) in walking distance, polite staff, and very nice amenities. Only wish we could stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The property was as nice and clean as what the website shows. The management was very kind and helpful, and a pleasure to visit with. We will definitely be returning on vacation again. It was very quiet and serene. We stayed in one of the beachfront rooms and loved being able to step out onto the beach from our porch.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

A true jewel directly on the Beach! We totally loved staying there. Everything is spotless clean – inside & out. We enjoyed the screened in baloney with the ocean view (and Wifi!!), the generous size rooms, well decorated included all the comforts from home and the fully equipped & nicely supplied kitchen. The manager Celina was friendly and helpful. It was a delight staying there. On a scale one to ten, it deserves a fifteen plus.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor in Unit #5. It was perfect!! Beach view & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,607 reviews
2.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki On The Beach

Property: Tiki On The Beach
Address: 4360 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiki On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy one bedroom suites all newly renovated and located directly on the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. No towels needed, we provide free beach towels and lounge chairs to help you relax and enjoy the sandy beach while watching the dolphins play in the water. It is always our goal to make you feel as if the Tiki is your home. We are centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and the grocery store. So come enjoy beautiful sunsets and clean rooms all delivered with friendly service at Tiki On The Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Tiki On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiki On The Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing