We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chloes is a great place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chloes

Chloes
Reserve with OpenTable
Chloes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Located inside of DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa
Transit: Fort Myers Beach Trolley Service stops directly in front of the restaurant/hotel.
Description: Chloës is a Fort Myers Beach favorite, featuring an intimate dining room and elevated outdoor terrace overlooking the Gulf of Mexico – a perfect backdrop for dinner with family and friends or a romantic evening. Enjoy fresh seafood and the finest cuts of beef in our hidden gem on Fort Myers Beach. Located at DiamondHead Beach Resort.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chloes is a great place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Food was very good and service was excellent. The lounge was also very friendly and excellent drink specials always something to do at night time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear PennyM,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on Chloe's Restaurant & Lounge. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food, drink specials and service. Our staff works daily to present the highest quality products and customer service for all our guests.

We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at Chloe's Restaurant & Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    114
    58
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens, ga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Went to Chloe's with a restaurant.com certificate and some friends hoping to get a great beach side dining experience. That did not happen. The service was very sloppy and the food was acceptable if I was paying for a 10 dollar steak. But I paid over 27 for the steak and 25 for a bland macadamia crusted grouper that was cooked by someone trained at a McDonalds. The vegetables that came with it were not original and overcooked. The pepper jelly that came with the bread was actually pretty good, but that was the highlight of the meal.

The view was nice and hotel seemed to have some good qualities (I did not stay there, but the beach was nice and the pool looked decent) but I would definitely eat elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowking24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear snowking24,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Chloe's Restaurant & Lounge, we do apologize for our delayed response.

We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your meal experience and we have since passed along your concerns to our Chef and staff so they are aware of the issues you mention. In the future, we do please ask that you make the wait staff aware of any concerns or issues at the time of service, as we prefer to resolve the matter at hand immediately for all our guests.

Our management and staff appreciate all your comments and, although our food prices may seem high, they are in line with other hotel restaurants in our area and we strive daily to offer high quality food and customer service to all our guests.

We truly hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Fort Myers beach area.

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at Chloe's Restaurant & Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had purchased a Groupon to use on our last evening in Fort Myers. When you use a coupon at a restaurant, you are a little apprehensive. Chloes staff could not have been more hospitable. We were given our choice of entree and a glass of house wine. The prime rib and flounder entrees were excellent. It was a perfect ending to a wonderful vacation.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rhonda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go if you have a deep wallet and that's the only option you have”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Its not worth the prices you get. I can't give anything positive about it. An appetizer, sandwich and 2 kids meals and it's right at $80. Not vacation friendly! I understand all about tourism and over inflating prices, but that was crazy!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good hotel food....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Try the six onion soup! Great! And ask for Robin for your server!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DetroitWingedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chloes also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chloes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing