We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Love This Place!”

Parrot Key Caribbean Grill
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Parrot Key Caribbean Grill, in Fort Myers Beach, offers tasty drinks and Caribbean inspired cuisine. We offer a tropical fusion of great food and drinks, a view of the bay, a casual attitude, and a great value! Our diverse menu is an artistic presentation of regional specialties such as fresh and local seafood, steak, sandwiches, and salads. You can enjoy the sunset with loved ones from our waterfront outdoor dining, or watch the game from our bar! At Parrot Key Caribbean Grill we also offer catering and space to host your next event. From happy hour parties to corporate events and banquets, we can assist you in customizing any event to fit your needs. Contact us today! Please come and enjoy a bit of paradise at Parrot Key Caribbean Grill -- a special place where colorful characters flock to eat, drink, and be merry. Tales of mystery, adventure, and enchantment float through the air and the tastes of the tropics tease your senses. Come by land or sea for a taste of paradise in every bite!
Port Huron, Michigan
2 reviews
“Absolutely Love This Place!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My first visit to Parrot Key Caribbean Grill was back in November. Returned to Florida and PKCG again in December. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The Coconut Shrimp is to die for! Patrick, the Bartender, made me feel right at home. Kelsey, one of the servers, is a little ball of energy and enthusiasm! Alexandra, one of the Managers, is spot on when it comes to recognizing the needs of the customers and her staff. I recommend this place to all my bar patrons who are going down to Ft. Myers for their winter getaways. Even though I am a Lions fan (being from Michigan), I did get into the "Lambeau South" Packers atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GypsySoulSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    359
    143
    61
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
945 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“FUN PLACE WITH LIVE MUSIC”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a fun place with live music which tends to be on the loud side. You can sit over by the dock area and the music in less noisy. Great drinks and reasonable prices. Tuna sushi was very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fort Myers Jewel!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have been enjoying the beautiful sunsets and wonderful seafood for years!! We have been there with the whole family, and just my wife and I, consistently great service and top notch food! The only thing is we are from Minnesota and have to put up with the Packer Backers. :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would not return to this restaurant.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The restaurant was very loud. Our waitress had too many tables to take care of. The service was slow and the drink order was wrong. The coconut shrimp had way to much coconut on it, that's all that I tasted.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“worst meal in florida”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Today we drove down to fort myers beach with some friends who recommended this restaurant,
The settin was beautiful overlooking the marina and it was a lovely day. The waiter quickly brought the menus, as it was only 11.30 it was a little early for lunch, we thought we would relax with a cocktail first we ordered them when the waiter brought them, he wanted our lunch order!
we ordered 3 fish and chips and one cuban sadwich. Our friend was disappointed with his sandwich, the fish and chips were poor, 6 pieces of tiny pieces of fish with huge batter on them, the chips were too salty, we over here on holiday and was the worst meal we have had in florida. The waiter then was rushing us to pay the bill, he came three times while we were relaxing over our drinks, the restaurant was no full so could not understand the rush

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christinekettlewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrot Key Caribbean Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Parrot Key Caribbean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing