We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ft Myers atmosphere.”

Parrot Key Caribbean Grill
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Parrot Key Caribbean Grill, in Fort Myers Beach, offers tasty drinks and Caribbean inspired cuisine. We offer a tropical fusion of great food and drinks, a view of the bay, a casual attitude, and a great value! Our diverse menu is an artistic presentation of regional specialties such as fresh and local seafood, steak, sandwiches, and salads. You can enjoy the sunset with loved ones from our waterfront outdoor dining, or watch the game from our bar! At Parrot Key Caribbean Grill we also offer catering and space to host your next event. From happy hour parties to corporate events and banquets, we can assist you in customizing any event to fit your needs. Contact us today! Please come and enjoy a bit of paradise at Parrot Key Caribbean Grill -- a special place where colorful characters flock to eat, drink, and be merry. Tales of mystery, adventure, and enchantment float through the air and the tastes of the tropics tease your senses. Come by land or sea for a taste of paradise in every bite!
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
“Great Ft Myers atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Choice of sides to sit, loud music side or peaceful marina side. We chose the quieter side and had a great meal. Service was fast and friendly, food choices were pretty wide and different versions of the usual seafood plates. Taste was really good, prices a little higher than I like for the amount of food, but we were full when we left. 2 dinners, 2 teas, 1 desert + tip was almost $60. Nice decor, some of which you could buy. Easy to find location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PensacolaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    363
    143
    63
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincy05
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Skip it. Not that great!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We were wanting to go to lunch on the water and had seen this place advertised so we thought it would be fun. It was a disappointment. The view not that great and the food was even worse. My sandwich was soggy and my husband said the same about his fish tacos. It looked like a fun atmosphere to have drinks but skip the food. The service was nothing to write home about either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cincy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Flavor per person a little short”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Our experience included attentive, good service. Drinks were good. The flavor of the food varied among the four of us. Fried fish dishes were a little bland and burger was ok (but you shouldn't really order a burger at a seafood restaurant). The spicier grits and shrimp dish was more interesting. Served with a couple of slices of French bread and it would have been even better. The sauce would have been great for dipping. Desserts were tasty. Happy hour drink prices helped on cost. Three alcoholic drinks, two soft drinks, four entrees and two desserts resulted in a $95 bill before tip. Not bad but I'm not sure we received $25 of flavor per person.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KC-four-to-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden place in Fort Myers”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Have been several times, for lunch and dinner. Excellent atmosphere, great sunset if you go around 7.30 to 8 pm, non raining days. The food is good , had coconut shrimp, grouper and my last visit had the snapper with spinash.... Love all3 meals. If you go before 6 pm they have happy hour, the margaritas are my favorite. The waiters are very professional, and our young man , love to talk with us,he was from N.Y. The view is expetacular,and if you are coming by boat you can dock it right there, ans walk in for drinks and food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vovozinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Florida Seafood at its best!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a trendy, but very nice restauant. Fish, Fish, Fish. Fresh fish served almost anyway you want. I had fried oysters with sweet potatoes and slaw, wife had curried shrimp and by guests ate grouper and mixture of fresh fish from the grill. It is a place to mark down on your list of places to go. Our hotel had given us coupons for dinner to include free drinks. We were not sure of what we were getting into, but some local friends told us they frequent this place. So both a local's spot and tourist spot as well. Lots of activity with DJ's and live intertainment as well. A large assortment of Carribean drinks, made for an wonderful experience on Ft. Myer Beach. This has to be a top selection if visiting Ft. Myer Beach which unfortunately lacks many restaurants of this quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Senior653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrot Key Caribbean Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Parrot Key Caribbean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing