We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Chrismtmas vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Smuggler's Cove Condo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2010

When first arrived we where all unsure of how this vacation of ten days would be. i have to adnit the the location is quit fare away from many attraction and also the highway. Are room 2B4 wasn't the most renovated of them all really look like it was decorated in the 50's but really its only to go to sleep right suggestion if you want a newly renovation room go for 2B7 best room of all the one's we had and we had 6 room in total for our family. Try it out its worth it dolphins every morning some attraction on the beach but really worth the visit would go back anytime

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123play4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2009

Stayed at Steve's Smugglers Cove Condo In Paradise www.mycondoinparadise.com and it was everything shown in his website and then some. My family of 5 will definately be back. The video games were a Godsend. Thanks Steve

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank digitalphotoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

The views and closeness to the beach are what make this a 10. Each unit is individually owned and decorated and updated to the owners taste. You can visit this unit at [--]. The owner takes very good care to all details and cleanliness. I highly recommend 6B6.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

The pictures show this to be a very nice "Hemingway" style condo. I was ready to mail the $500 deposit when I happen to refigure the $795 price quoted for a one-week stay. I e-mailed Lisa TenBroeck that the pricing for condo, tax, and cleaning added up to only $745.45. Here is her very unprofessional reply:

poor math skills
I don't know lady
just busy and made a mistake
rent somewhere else

Needless to say, I will now "rent somewhere else".

Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
6  Thank wsmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smugglerscovecondo, Front Office Manager at Smuggler's Cove Condo, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

This condo, which is under new ownership, has been completely renovated and is now available for rental by Smuggler's Cove. Visit our website to view photos of this beautiful unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Perfect location right in the center and easy access to everything. When we first arrived I thought "hmmm looks kind of quiet and boring" but was quite surprised as you could just enjoy the peace and quiet or go to Times Square with wonderful restaurants . Our unit (6B6 )was lovely and the view was spectaclular watching dolphins play each morning and evening. I have to say the trolly that runs on Estero was a riot. The people were all like on a party bus, laughing, telling jokes and getting to know each other. The trolley drivers were comediens and you knew that they enjoyed their jobs. Restaurants were plentiful and we really enjoyed Anthony's, the food was excellent. We had key lime pie every night for desert and each one had a little bit of different taste to it . Yum . We have stayed all over Florida, each year picking a different location and we have not been disappointed because we make sure we enjoy every minute of time away and go with a fun attitude.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TravelinJunkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

I stayed at this property with my husband and two teenage children. It is right on the beach, has a full kitchen and is across the street from the Publix grocery store.

The beach is beautiful and we ran and walked every day. The pool is salt water and kept at approximately 85 degrees. It is on the parking lot side of the condo and the traffic noise is very loud. In addition, there is very little sun on the pool since it is blocked by the building most of the day. If the air temperature dips below 75 degrees, as it often does, this makes swimming a chilly endeavor.

The unit itself was a two bedroom with a screened lanai or patio. The wave crashing along the beach make for a musical backdrop to sleep or dinner or reading.

The traffic headed on the one road in and out of Ft Myers Beach is thick and it is nearly impossible to drive anywhere during the day. The trolley does not come on schedule and when it does, it too is stuck in traffic. The public tennis courts are two miles away but it can take half an hour to drive there. Getting to the Times Square Area can take longer.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ruchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

The BEST vacation ever. Period. As far as the 2 bedrooms, ceiling fans, full kitchen, and screened lanai w/ocean view....they were all perfect too!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stag131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,681 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
617 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
823 reviews
2.1 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smuggler's Cove Condo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smuggler's Cove Condo

Address: 5100 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4006
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Smuggler`s Cove Condo Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing