We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful Fort Myers Beach Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gulfview Manor Resort
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful Fort Myers Beach Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was our first time staying at Gulfview Manor Resort and hopefully won't be our last! We stayed 5 days/4 nights the end of February. I wasn't sure what to expect since I found this reservation through Expedia and still can’t get over our good luck in finding this resort! The location is perfect - close enough to the busy Times Square area (pier, restaurants and shops), but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of the beach and pool. We can't say enough about the wonderful sandy beach! As Ken says, it's the best on Fort Myers Beach!!! We found our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment to be very clean and to have everything we needed. The resort also has laundry facilities and gas grills that can be used by guests.

I did read many of the previous reviews prior to booking and can't believe some of the negative comments that were made. Our experience was excellent and we are looking into dates to return next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    41
    9
    11
    12
See reviews for
87
78
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Every year we spend our February at Gulf View Manor. We really appreciate the help and care that Ken and Julie give us each year. Nothing is too much. Whenever we needed something taking care of a handyman was there within minutes. We appreciate the "no smoking rule". As I am allergic it is great to sit on the lanai and not have to worry about it. I don't know anything abour surveillance but I like the idea as it makes me feel safe.

We like to stay on the 2nd or 3rd floors so we can use the stairs; we were worried about the pet rule but so far that has not been an issue for us.

We are given clean towels and linens every week and like the privacy afforded by not having daily maid service.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trillieduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at the Gulfview Manor,......We used to stay at Madera Beach....we have found a new vacation spot......This place is on the beach at Fort Myers.....Centrally located to stores, trolley, restaurants and pubs........Quiet, away from the hub-bub of Times Square which is only a short trolley ride away for 50 cents each way. The beach is beautiful, the Gulfview is spotless....the management is very helpful and friendly. We are coming back next year. The rooms seem to be newly renovated. 50% discount for all policemen and firemen.

Room Tip: we are in a gulf front.......beautiful! Dogs are allowed on first two floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our 5th visit. After searching Estero Blvd. this is the BEST. We call it our home away from home. The apartment is really clean, nice furniture, fabulous view and if you are in need of anything, Ken is always there to help. It is a very safe and secure place, thanks to the video, which is a big plus for us. We have met alot of nice people here, most of them return yearly and we look forward to visiting with them. Every year that we return, we enjoy seeing all the new improvements. They do a great job with updates. The place looks beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I went for a long weekend for a mini vacation. Julie was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was super clean, nicely furnished, and perfect for a retreat. The beach is right out the door and all rooms have a view of the gulf. I loved sitting on the screened porch drinking my coffee, sipping wine, or relaxing. The beach was not crowded at all. The sand was fine and white. I definitely will return frequently!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a well kept,Clean Resort and Beach. Ken is not creepy- He keeps the creeps out. This resort is great for families with kids or couples without kids. Clean Pool and Full Kitchens in the rooms. Your are within blocks of restaurants,convenient stores,pharmacy and Marina. The Bus System stops nearby and for $1 takes you to any other place you need to get to. The first time here in 2010 was at Thanksgiving with the kids. I have been here twice and will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor if not in a beach front room for good view of beach from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jab61_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detriot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Nice and clean rooms and property. Big beautiful beach too. We stayed with another couple from Ohio. I won't into too much detail but it's pretty obvious that the manager Ken has a video screen in his room that shows every security camera. And he watches it ALOT! Kind of creepy but wouldn't keep us from returning. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,514 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfview Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfview Manor Resort

Property: Gulfview Manor Resort
Address: 6530 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulfview Manor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Resort A Gulf Front family Resort with magificent Gulf Views and Sunsets from our 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. Beautiful Beach Pristine white sandy beach that beckons the young at heart. Enjoy walking in the sand as the waves roll over your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Gulfview Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfview Manor Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Gulfview Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing