We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need.....blissful”
Review of Beach Shell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Shell Inn
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Everything you need.....blissful”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location , charming hosts, comfortable & immaculately clean, in all a beautiful little oasis by the shore with everything on hand.............thank you everyone at Beach Shell..............truly a gem! Would not hesitate to return ..........................................................................................................

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank peejLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    66
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
56
121
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is quite a jewel. Read the wonderful reviews and they are correct!!!! Room is very clean, decorated nicely. Comfortable bed, everything as advertised. Just a very short walk to the beach. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBelle, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Found this thru Trip Advisor. If your looking for an inexpensive, CLEAN, nice place to stay that is quiet and a few steps from the beach, this is it. Older, but in good shape, nice pool. Owner on premises, she cares about her guests and it shows.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4snowdog .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a one night stay here and found the room fairly small but very clean and comfortable. Really lovely location by the beach and just a 20 minute stroll along the beach to the pier and town centre. Very good, friendly, attentive service too.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We took a night out and decided to get a room at the beach. We booked online through a website that hides the property when you book. And this was the hotel selected for about $85 a night. I was a bit disappointing with the booking but when we arrived, I was impressed. First of all the service desk (Scott) was very professional and gave us valuable information about the area and suggested great placed to eat and visit. The rooms are extremely clean, well stocked with microwave and refrigerator, even have a safe box for valuables. Our room was poolside and the beach is steps away. The bathroom was very also clean. For breakfast, coffee is offered to all guests in their outdoor area. Ice machines are available to provide for the guests. We were pleasantly surprised with this little gem- and their amazing service to guests. We will definitely be staying again at this hotel.

Room Tip: There are second floor rooms with little balconies overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anabellasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is an older hotel, but overall very nice and clean. The bathroom was VERY clean with super-white grout! Linens and towels very nice. Pool and grounds clean, too. The owner at the front desk was available and helpful for any questions we had. There were some very noisy guests after 10pm, and the owner took care of the problem.
Also, there are items that you can borrow, like sand buckets, beach chairs, foam coolers and floats for the pool. :)
There is good, free coffee in the morning and a large grocery store right across the street- so convenient!
The air conditioner was a little noisy, but other than that I have no complaints. Quite a nice place for a low priced hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Beach Shell Inn is an older privately owned Inn/Motel only about 17 units small in size, but big on quality. Hard to find in todays fast paced hundred room chain hotel society. First I have to commend the owner on how clean our room was. Id rate this area 10 out of 10. We stayed this Memorial Day weekend Fort Myers Beach was packed, but what was great is Beach Shell Inn is located on the beach side with beach access. From your room to the beach maybe 300 feet, to the water longer depending on whether or not the tide was in. The Inn is only 1 mile from the Pier and Main downtown area. A nice beach walk if you want to go to the pier and avoid the traffic. Just 2 doors up the beach is a water sports rental station boards jet skies paddle boards etc. Take some change with you as there is an Ice cream cart that roams the beach..
Another nice thing about the Inn is they furnish big thick beach towels, just ask.

Hot coffee is offered in the morning, if you want more, there is a full grocery and liquor store right across from the Inn. And a fridge and micro wave were in our room.

What was also nice is if you wanted a beach chair to take to the beach it was provided along with games floats for the kids and even some mats to lay on. Even a Corn Hole set. Feel a little salty after the beach, they have a nice pool.

All this and it was one of the most affordable stays on the island. Couldn't ask for more

Room Tip: Check on line for room types, you can also book directly on line .P.S. If you go to the grocery sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Submariner246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,608 reviews
2.7 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
381 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Shell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Shell Inn

Property: Beach Shell Inn
Address: 2610 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3308
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Shell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Beach Shell Inn, a Superior Small Lodging situated on Estero Island in the lively town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Only steps away from the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the Inn provides the comfort of home in a small, intimate setting. Choose from a selection of guest rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, efficiencies, and one or two bedroom apartments - by the day, week, or as long as you'd like! All units overlook the heated pool, have cable TV, and reserved parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Shell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Shell Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Beach Shell Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing