We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, near the beach, friendly people”
Review of Beach Shell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Shell Inn
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, near the beach, friendly people”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very nice room and beds, clean, friendly people, a bit dated but we liked it very much to stay here. Coffee (free) you can pick up in the morning, no breakfast facilities, small swimming pool and beach very close. Walk on the beach just before high tide and discover al the different kinds of shelfish, beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    66
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
56
121
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent the weekend what a pleasant experience. The hotel has a 60's 70's vibe and we loved it. It is close to the beach within walking distance. Our room was sparkling clean and very comfy.
with a big screen tv to enjoy. The pool was right outside our room. The owner went out of her way to tend to our every need including coffee in the mornings on the patio. We will be back we can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caveman44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Lets not get crazy with these reviews, the hotel class is 2.5 stars for a reason. It is on the beach but you have no view of the beach. Your best view, if you are lucky, would be of the main road. There are no amenities on the beach.
The pool is small and the rooms are dated, the only thing from this decade is the LCD TV.

Pro: It is cheap. It is on the beach. Free parking. Owners are nice. It is clean. Mini fridge and microwave. It was quiet.

Con: No view. Nothing up to date. Virtually no amenities. Just a place to sleep with a bit of a musty smell.

There are two breakfast places within a short walk, Heavenly Biscuit is a bit north and the Seagrape Plaza to the south. Didn't do the Heavenly Biscuit but ate at the pancake place in Seagrape Plaza. Good chinese Food at Lins Garden maybe quarter mile south.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeS45660898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable just like the reviews said. Looking forward to a good night sleep!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMichaelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very clean and simple motel with an extremely helpful owner. Its location was perfect and the pool was just perfect to cool off & relax after a long day at the beach. Very fun old-FL 50's/60's vibe. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulletmolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very friendly helpful staff and owners.
Great location.
Cleanest room I've ever had.
Close to beach but still quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Take one away from Estero Blvd as there asre some heave truck going past. Best rooms overlook the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We found this little gem searching internet reviews and we have not been disappointed. The rooms and amenities are clean and well cared for. The owners are friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff are phenomenal! We will stay here again for sure and recommend this spot for anyone looking for a clean, well cared for, quite place right on the beach with great prices!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,610 reviews
2.7 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
381 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Shell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Shell Inn

Property: Beach Shell Inn
Address: 2610 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3308
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Shell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Beach Shell Inn, a Superior Small Lodging situated on Estero Island in the lively town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Only steps away from the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the Inn provides the comfort of home in a small, intimate setting. Choose from a selection of guest rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, efficiencies, and one or two bedroom apartments - by the day, week, or as long as you'd like! All units overlook the heated pool, have cable TV, and reserved parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Shell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Shell Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Beach Shell Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing