We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real chill out zone”
Review of Manatee Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manatee Bay Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

What a delightful place this is. Near the centre but quiet at night and a view over the lagoon with wildlife and occasional manatee - life does not get much better. We don't live near the water so we used the bbq each night to take advantage of the view and quiet surroundings. Very relaxing. Axel was helpful and a dlightful host. Nice breakfast and rooms were great. Seems as though the inn attracts like minded people so little noise from others.
Looking for an excuse to return.

John & Maureen

Room Tip: Suspect it would be difficult to find a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp_barron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Yet again, this small intimate hotel comes up trumps. New wi-fi everywhere. Ideally placed just far enough from the fantastic beach. Breakfast and parking included, and the staff are first class. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Any room will do, all with lagoon and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkuleleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Finding it was a surprise! Overall pleasant but nothing spectacular. Within a short walk to restaurants, beach and 'shops'. Hosts at Manatee very pleasant and helpful. No town noise at nite which was a pleasant. We had the vacated owner's unit and found picture nails, missing door drapes and obviously some missing furniture. Some furniture had stains and for the price, I was a tad disappointed. Unit was bright, clean and good sized. 2nd bedroom with two dbl beds was locked off. Comfy bed. 2 clean pools adjacent to the bay. Nice deck on the bay as well for 'watching'. The spousal unit was happy so I am too!

Room Tip: The apt across the street is the only unit without water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I love this extraordinary nice little motel. There are everything what you need for a perfect holiday stay: very clean suite with lots of room, 2 pools = warm and cold, a beautiful view into the back bay, a short walk to the beach and all other facilities of the Time Square. So we promise, we will come back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoyed a visit to Fort Myers Beach for the first time in the winter of 2013. At that time we stayed in one of the large beachfront hotels. It was lovely, but a long walk to Time Square and we didn't meet any other visitors. We do a lot of walking and wandered by Manatee Bay Inn. While searching for accommodation we found it again. Our visit was wonderful! Connie, Axel & Valerie were great hosts! They are available all day and very helpful! The facility is very clean, the rooms comfortable & homey. They have thought of everything. There was a kitchen with a cooktop, large fridge,freezer and microwave. The WIFI was excellent. The bathroom had a shower, no bathtub and even razor blades were provided. There were beach towels, chairs and umbrellas to take to the beach - a short walk down the road. Breakfast was perfect - cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, boiled eggs, coffee, tea and juice. The bedrooms were on the roadside and quiet. It was nice to meet the other guests as well. The Manatee Bay Inn was a short walk (less than a block) from Time Square where there are a variety of stores and restaurants . Time Square can be very busy & noisy and the Inn was a quiet oasis. I'm a swimmer and enjoyed the small pool. My husband, who is a little less hardy than me found it a little cool. All in all a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent B&B to relax and enjoy Fort Myers Beach. Close to all the action without all the noise. An oasis of peace and quiet, provided by excellent Owners. Axel and Connie were helpful, friendly and warm hosts. I didn't want to leave! Premises were exceptionally clean both inside and out. Appreciated the gas BBQ overlooking the bay where one could enjoy the wildlife while cooking. A continental breakfast was supplied each morning, which was a nice start to the day. A great place to meet fellow travellers and share information. Already booked my next year's holiday with them!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank June N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Such a delightful place to stay, friendly and helpful welcome from Connie , Axel and Valerie.
We stayed in an upstairs suite with lots of room and very attractively furnished and presented.
Nice extras like a magnifying mirror in the shower room, essential as you get older! Also there is a great laundry room which was so helpful after travelling for a couple of weeks. It was a joy to sit on the balcony and look out on the attractive dock, with lots of trees and shrubs and wildlife to observe. There was a lovely heated pool below and loungers looking out on the dock.
Breakfast was comprehensive, with fruit and boiled eggs as well as the usual drinks, toast and bagels. It was the same every day, but if you want variety there are plenty of places within easy walking distance if you fancy a change.
MBI is tucked away at the back of the main street/beach area and so is very peaceful but central.
The music from the local bar always stopped at 10 o'clock.
We walked to Bowditch Point [ 15 minutes-there are trams ] to enjoy a beautiful sunset, had a relaxing day on the beach [ 5 minute walk ] and spent a wonderful day at Lover's Key beach and park where we saw 4 manatees playing in the water, dolphins fishing in the shallows and we collected beautiful shells. Bliss!
The only downside to Fort Myers Beach was the traffic-we were there near peak time-but with Axel's helpful advice we managed to avoid most of it and had a wonderful week.
Our thanks to Connie, Axel and Valerie for being such charming hosts and having such a special place to stay. If we return to the area we would certainly stay at MBI again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,633 reviews
0.7 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manatee Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manatee Bay Inn

Address: 932 3rd St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2134
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $159 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manatee Bay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterfront Bed and breakfast Small Inn Hotel in the heart of Fort Myers Beach. Located on Estero Island right next to colorful "Old San Carlos Boulevard/Times Square" shopping and dining district and just 1.5 blocks to Gulf beaches. Stroll out our front door and around the corner you'll find all the shops, restaurants, outdoor cafes, bars with live music, and Casino-Cruise-Ships. Charter fishing boats, fishing pier and the most beautiful white sandy beach with all the watersport activities are just steps away. In addition you will be just minutes away from the surrounding areas of Lovers Key Statepark, Sanibel, Captiva, Fort Myers, Cape Coral, Pine Island and Bonita Beach. Not to forget the "Key-West-Express" is just a short ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manatee Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manatee Bay Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing