We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Manatee Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manatee Bay Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Välluv
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here in July this year. Good place, nice and proper service. We only met Connie, but she was really great and helpful. Nice pool, good with you own parking space. Nice atmosphere! Maybe air conditioning could have been a bit more silent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaLu59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    41
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
156
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I think Manatee Bay Inn has been short changed in the star category. It’s not five-star, but none the less Connie and Axel run a first class inn with real European charm hospitality. The location is absolutely ideal. To be honest, I was a little concerned with noise, as the location is central and just a 5 or so minute walk to a main intersection and the beach. But it’s really quiet. The ‘Trolley Bus’ goes up and down the full length of the island and you can pick it up just beyond the intersection.

Axel and Connie keep the place spotless. They can let you use beach chairs (they cost a fortune to rent on the beach). The dining area for breakfast is very homey. There is also a book exchange and loads of tourist information. But if you need anything or any information, the first port of call is Connie and Axel. If they don’t know something, they’ll find out.

Plus the bay lived up to its name. While we were there, we saw two manatees lazily swimming just off the pier. There are also many pelicans and other bird life. It’s really quite beautiful. I can’t recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England South West
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Manatee bay inn two visits in 2013 as good as always and nice to see Valerie getting some credits/shout out on trip advisor GO VAL. Quick shout out for BULLET the dog as all the team are involved. Keep up the good work see you December 2013

Room Tip: book early MBI gets full and many people retunr year after year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talkingfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Manatee Bay Inn is right of the center of Fort Myers Beach. You can park the car at your own parking space and easily walk to bars, shops, restaurants – and the sea. The inn has only seven rooms and two (!) small pools with crystal clear water. One of the very friendly owners, Axel or Connie, is always on the premises looking after you and check that everything is okay. They can also give you tip of nice restaurants and nice places to visit. Since there are so few rooms, it almost feels like you are visiting a big family and you get to know the other guests quite fast. The rooms have a full kitchen, nice bathroom and a flat screen TV and are very clean, and so is the patio. The breakfast, that is included in the price, is quite sufficient: Hardboiled eggs, toast/bagels, peanut butter, several types of jam, cereals, fruit (like pineapples, bananas and melons), milk, coffee, tea and juice. This summer we actually saw manatees right outside the hotel, and that was of course a treat. But since Manatee Bay Inn almost is fully booked all year round, book a room in good time before arrival. It’s absolute worth it. We stayed two weeks this time, and we will come back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pellsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Inn was in such a great location. The beach and fishing pier was just a short walk away as for the restaurants. You are in the heart of town. Very quite place to stay and if you have a child with you that likes to fish he/she can fish right of the dock. Very small quant place to stay. We will diffently stay there again next time we go back to Ft. Myers Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just returned from our trip and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it!!! My husband and I both agree this is the best spot to stay for close access to the beach, shops, sight-seeing, etc. It was great to wake up every morning and walk to the pier; plan the rest of the day doing other things, perhaps some shop visiting just around the corner later in the day and relax in the evening in a very clean, cozy and relaxing location. We stayed in Unit #5 and it was absolutely everything we wanted, the perfect spot! Best of all, the owners are wonderful people; very accommodating in every way! We will miss them immensely, but will MOST DEFINITELY be returning! Thank you so much Axel and Connie for everything!

Room Tip: I can only say we had the opportunity to meet most of our neighbors and everyone had only nice thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blattner228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This 8 room B&B is the perfect location in Ft. Myers Beach. It's right along the bay. Very relaxing & quiet. A block & 1/2 to the beach. Cafes, bars & stores are right around the corner. The B&B is so very clean. We had a queen studio apt. Perfect! We had a kitchen with a full size fridge, stove, microwave, dishes, pots & pans & utensils. Everything you need. Living room looks out over one of 2 small pools & the bay. Beautiful views. There is a dock with lounge chairs & umbrellas. We were ground level. The breakfast is hard boiled eggs, fruit, bagels, toast, cereal & cookies. They serve great coffee (we are very picky about coffee!) Connie & Axle are the nicest hosts. They offer info on everything you ask. The resort is so well kept. Connie is out always cleaning the driveway & keeping everything pristine. I highly recommend this property. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had a ground level queen studio apt. Were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,749 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,501 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manatee Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manatee Bay Inn

Property: Manatee Bay Inn
Address: 932 3rd St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2134
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manatee Bay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterfront Bed and breakfast Small Inn Hotel in the heart of Fort Myers Beach. Located on Estero Island right next to colorful "Old San Carlos Boulevard/Times Square" shopping and dining district and just 1.5 blocks to Gulf beaches. Stroll out our front door and around the corner you'll find all the shops, restaurants, outdoor cafes, bars with live music, and Casino-Cruise-Ships. Charter fishing boats, fishing pier and the most beautiful white sandy beach with all the watersport activities are just steps away. In addition you will be just minutes away from the surrounding areas of Lovers Key Statepark, Sanibel, Captiva, Fort Myers, Cape Coral, Pine Island and Bonita Beach. Not to forget the "Key-West-Express" is just a short ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Manatee Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manatee Bay Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing