We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy lunch”
Review of Castaways

Castaways
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummy lunch”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

You must try the ultimate grilled cheese. It's awesome! Service was great too. Our server was able to give us great recommendations.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    106
    32
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great band! Food average”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had a blast with the great band that was there over the fourth of July week! The whole family danced it down!! Very nice welcoming staff too! Ate just a little food. It was just ok. Go here for the fun when they have a band, not the food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragonfly1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nachos were awful”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Live entertainment was jumping. But, I swear the nachos tasted like they just chopped up a hamburger and put it on top of some chips with salsa. It was not very good. Maybe next time it will be different. This place has a lot of live entertainment which was good. Sorry, but I can only give 2 stars.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boca-del-Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food and Pizza”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We ate here twice in a 3 night trip to Ft Myers Beach. The pizza is great and cheap. One night was $2 taco night and I had one, but wished I had ordered more. I was already getting pizza. The taco was that good. It was the off season when we went and initially you might not think much of it because it was pretty empty except for some locals. But we went and sat at the bar and were waited on right away and they made us feel at home. Very pleasant staff. I have also found it to be one of the few places in Ft Myers Beach that serves late in the off season.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fawn3620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food, as long as you're willing to wait!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The food was WONDERFUL -- fresh, inventive and delicious, with the exception of the mussels in the seafood pesto pasta, which tasted... not clean would probably be a delicate way to put it. Service was friendly, but pretty slow.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank giraffetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castaways also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing