We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still A Favorite!”
Review of Gulfshore Grill

Gulfshore Grill
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Gulfshore Grill - A Historical Restaurant on Ft. Myers Beach with Fantastic Views of the Gulf of Mexico from every table! A locals favorite for 40 years. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner with Panoramic Views of Southwest Florida’s Gulf of Mexico. 70 items Salad Bar. We have the freshest Seafood on the Island with Oysters On The Half Shell, Steamed Mussels, Garlic Crab Claws, Bacon Wrapped Shrimp, Crab Cakes, Florida Grouper are just to name a few. Book your next Special Event with us! Beach Weddings ~ Receptions ~ Business Meetings ~ Club Meetings ~ Birthdays ~ Reunions ~ Ladies Luncheons or any Special Event. You may sit inside or outside at anyone of our three dining areas, all with a million dollar view of the Gulf of Mexico!
Fort Myers, FL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still A Favorite!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

One of my absolute favorite places to have Sunday breakfast. They not only have a great menu, wonderful Bloody Mary's and an incomparable view...they have a fantastic staff! AND, they will graciously provide separate checks or gladly split the bill for you-all with a smile! From the valet attendant, to the hostesses, bartenders and servers, they all rock! Its no wonder they have been successful for so long! Love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlaFortMyers_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    82
    40
    32
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good View”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Yes, the view is wonderful at Gulfshore Grill, but the food was disappointing. The salad bar -- yum. I ordered on the "early bird" special deal. This entails paying $12.95 for the salad bar and then for one dollar more, I could order an entree from a select list. Sounds like a super good deal, expect that the flounder I ordered was practically inedible.

I probably will no go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, indiana
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome view”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is one of our yearly stops while at Ft Myers Beach. Great food and a beautiful view of the beach and ocean. Good time to go later in the evening around 7pm. Eat and watch the sun set. Food: $$$ Huge salad bar with meals, great service by our waiter from Michigan. The swordfish was the best I had ever had. Moist and tender. Served with warm bread and butter. Semicasual atmosphere with wood floors, tables and chairs. Full bar service. Reservations recommended during busy times.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Oceanview dining”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Went for a family breakfast. Great view from the second floor, right on the beach. Very large portions, and everything was yummy. The waitress went out of her way to give the picky 6 year old a mixed fruit bowl that she really liked! Thanks!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gaysefus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beach Bread?”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

What exactly IS beach bread? Pizza dough with some sauce and seasonings, and a little cheese. It was, in a word 'okay' as was the rest of the meal. I had Gulf shrimp in some kind of Alfredo sauce over linguini; again -- 'okay'. They leave the tail shells on the shrimp and it's a messy job to get them off when they're covered in cheese and creamy sauce. Prices were high, food was simply average. However, the view from upstairs deck was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue51512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulfshore Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gulfshore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing