We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views & A Great Salad Bar”
Review of Gulfshore Grill

Gulfshore Grill
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Gulfshore Grill - A Historical Restaurant on Ft. Myers Beach with Fantastic Views of the Gulf of Mexico from every table! A locals favorite for 40 years. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner with Panoramic Views of Southwest Florida’s Gulf of Mexico. 70 items Salad Bar. We have the freshest Seafood on the Island with Oysters On The Half Shell, Steamed Mussels, Garlic Crab Claws, Bacon Wrapped Shrimp, Crab Cakes, Florida Grouper are just to name a few. Book your next Special Event with us! Beach Weddings ~ Receptions ~ Business Meetings ~ Club Meetings ~ Birthdays ~ Reunions ~ Ladies Luncheons or any Special Event. You may sit inside or outside at anyone of our three dining areas, all with a million dollar view of the Gulf of Mexico!
North Royalton, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Views & A Great Salad Bar”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Make sure you request a window seat when you visit the Gulfshore Grill. It is a great place to people watch and view the sunset from right above the beach. We went to Gulfshore Grill for the early bird special. If you purchase the all you can eat salad bar for $12.95, you can choose from a list of entrees and add one for a dollar! My Mom got the petite steak for her entrée, and it was no smaller than what I would have expected for a normal portion. The salad bar has a large selection, and the service is good.

From what I remember, the salad bar is less expensive at lunch time, but even with the increased evening price, the early bird special is a great value. The food was very good, and I will definitely visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    83
    40
    32
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Breakfast overlooking the beach --- heaven!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had breakfast and a mimosa or two! Price was reasonable, and the food was very good. Very much enjoyed looking out at the Gulf while having breakfast with our family and friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetfunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and a fun server”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We just got down to fort myers beach and are hotel recommend the gulf shore grill/cottage. We ate inside. The view was as great as the food!!! Mike are server was awesome we had a great time!! We will be back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Redheadchix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice view!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had company in town and they wanted to eat outside on the beach so we went here for lunch. The patio was fine, the servers were very friendly and accommodating. The food was ok, the Chef Salad was large, my husband's grouper sandwich though didn't taste like Grouper and afterwards he didn't feel well. The fruit platter was great though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLORIDALINDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious Thanksgiving feast”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We ate for Thanksgiving here, just like every year. It has three delicious choices. So, if your here for Thanksgiving, get a reservation here. I've come when it is not Thanksgiving, and it has really delicious food. I like the bacon cheeseburger, it has one of the best. This has to be one of Fort Myers Beach's best restaurants inside one of it's oldest buildings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulfshore Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gulfshore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing