We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VIEW ON THE BEACH”
Review of Gulfshore Grill

Gulfshore Grill
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Gulfshore Grill - A Historical Restaurant on Ft. Myers Beach with Fantastic Views of the Gulf of Mexico from every table! A locals favorite for 40 years. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner with Panoramic Views of Southwest Florida’s Gulf of Mexico. 70 items Salad Bar. We have the freshest Seafood on the Island with Oysters On The Half Shell, Steamed Mussels, Garlic Crab Claws, Bacon Wrapped Shrimp, Crab Cakes, Florida Grouper are just to name a few. Book your next Special Event with us! Beach Weddings ~ Receptions ~ Business Meetings ~ Club Meetings ~ Birthdays ~ Reunions ~ Ladies Luncheons or any Special Event. You may sit inside or outside at anyone of our three dining areas, all with a million dollar view of the Gulf of Mexico!
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST VIEW ON THE BEACH”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Gulf is seen from all locations in the restaurant and there are also tables outside. My husband and I live in the area and since I'm on vacation this week, we decided to have lunch at the beach. Since we got there around 2PM, it wasn't really busy. We were seated by a window overlooking the beach. The frozen drinks were great but the service was ridiculous. We had to ask the server 3 times for water and we waited a long time for our sandwiches. On the positive side, my Cuban was the best I've ever had and my husband really enjoyed his Grouper sandwich. We will come here again. Just hope next time we get a different server.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIANNE46124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    82
    40
    32
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dine right on the beach/See the Gulf of Mexico from your table.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

You can see the Gulf of Mexico from almost any table in this restaurant. We were there recently, and I'd almost forgotten how great their salad bar is. I live in Fort Myers Beach, and this is one of my absolute favorite restaurants.

Sometimes, like the day we were there, you can see people do dumb things. There was a thunder/lightning storm, and the flashes of lightning were beautiful, but we were concerned, because someone decided to go swimming just then. Go figure!

Anyway, we tried to not watch them, so we focused on the food, which we all enjoyed. They have a great menu, but I always have the salad bar, which is reasonably priced.

Carol L

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food ok, beautiful location but no atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Food was very average and we were charged a lot of money for a tiny salad. The out look onto the sea was lovely but it was the small things like the waiters shirt that was filthy put you off the restaurant. The salad bar had drips down the front of it. The restaurant and the staff could have been presented better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Right on the edge”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Flew in from Manchester 17 hours earlier, there we were right on the waters egde enjoying a good 'American' breakfast. We had good window seat and quick sevice. We came back the following Sunday the grill was busy and hand to use the valet parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers, fl
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best salad bar”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great salad bar. Big selection including baby shrimp, ham, turkey, cheeses, huge variety of dressings. Everything cold & very fresh. Had the stuffed flounder & it was very good. Staff very friendly, also. One of my favorite restaurants at the beach. Beautiful setting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fortmyersf_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulfshore Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gulfshore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing