We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cottages and rooms, prime location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice cottages and rooms, prime location, great value”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very nice stay at Silver Sands. Rooms were clean and comfortable and were as advertised. Location was hard to beat, literally 2 minutes to great beach, 2 blocks to Times Square of Fort Myers Beach and walking distance to most of the higher rated restaurants in area. Other guest, most of whom were returnees of many years were all very good company. Pool was constant 85 degrees and just great. Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a Key West style vacation on prime beach.

Room Tip: A cottage by the pool is very convenient if that's your main attraction. Cottages in rear were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    107
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
106
210
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just returned from Ft. Myers and stayed at Silver Sands for the second year. The first year went with 2 friends. This year 6. They all loved it .
Such a comfortable place. Nice cottages, pool, great location across from beach, restaurants , shops..
The employees are so friendly and and helpful.
Absolutely want to return someday.!

Room Tip: Stayed in unit 12. Nice deck overlookiing canal. Very big and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charylc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

With a really heavy heart we had to leave the Silver Sands Villas today after just one night :-( it was such a nice place and the cottages were decorated so sweet and with lots of love. Kim was such a nice person, gave us great tips for dinner and breakfast and was so lovely. We will definitively come back, as one night is way too short for this nice place and for Fort Myers too. We send lots of love to Kim and hope to see her soon again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We decided to re-visit "Silver Sands" for our Anniversary this year, we had previously stayed here but it had been several years ago! We hoped it was just as quaint as before, and it was! We arrived after a four hour motorcycle ride and it was hot and we were anxious to get checked in and head out for a bite and a frosty cold beverage! As we went to check in, we discovered our cabin was not quite ready yet as a few repairs were being finished up. When we said we really just wanted to get a bite and a beverage, the staff went above and beyond by escorting us to a great rooftop restuarant and treated us to our request. They did not have to go to this length but did so without hesitation, in a world where customer service is lacking more often than not it was extremely refreshing! We will be back very soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just had time for a weekend getaway and tried this at the recommendation of friends. We found LaGenia to be so friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and we got the lay of the land. We liked having our car right by our unit. The Villas are cute and clean. Loved the courtyard, pool, deck to enjoy morning coffee or evening libations. The convenience to restaurants, shops and the beach are a huge plus.
Next time we will look for a villa that is more comfortable (the sofa was perpendicular to the TV). Couldn't really get comfortable in the living room. and WIFI didn't work in the villa we were in.

Room Tip: they have a good website showing the rooms which I will study more closely before booking next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Sands at the end of March. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The Silver Sands is right in the middle of all the action on Fort Meyers Beach. You can walk to Times Square where you will find all kinds of restaurants, and shops.

We were greeted upon arrival and taken on a personal tour of the property. As we entered our cute little room, we found a bottle of champagne with a note that said, "Happy Annivesary". The owners of Silver Sands really go out of their way to make you feel like a special guest.

We loved our short 3 night getaway at the Silver Sands and would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Sands for two nights in April. It was a lovely little "boutique" motel. We stayed in Cabin #4. It was nice to have our own little cabin and not be in a large hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was always very nice and inviting!

Couldn't ask for a better location. Anything you want is within reach...restaurant, beach, bars and shopping.

The only thing I would change is sometimes it does get noisy in the morning once the garbage trucks empty the bottles of beers consumed the night before at the very close bars:)

Good choice on Ft Myers Beach!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milly1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,531 reviews
0.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Property: Silver Sands Villas
Address: 1207 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing