We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spring break vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

great place to stay. nice rooms and great staff. have stayed there on several occasions and plan on staying there in the future. if you like fort myers beach this is the best place to stay. its located in easy walking distance of the best bars and restaurants on the beach. also just a few blocks from time square

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryh577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 509 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great location! Across from beach but still very close!
Room was very clean. Our toilet broke and someone came up right away and replaced a part.
Staff was very helpful at check in and when made reservations on phone.
Very nice about checking in early if room is ready . They do enforce 11am check out which was a little early. But they were very nice about us leaving car parked and going out to breakfast.
This property is very quaint and quiet! Great for families and couples! During spring break and still very quiet!
A lot of options for nightlife and restaurants within walking distance.
Will be back.
Only negative issue and

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyGirl1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had a great experience once again at the Silver Sands Resort. There were 4 of us staying in a two bedroom cottage and it worked out just fine. The pool was inviting and the staff was very helpful as always. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you like privacy then one of the cottages is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Sands mid February 2014. Some of the rooms are freestanding some are not. Even though you are in the middle of Fort Myers Beach you feel removed from the pace of life there. You are steps from the beach, steps from times square, steps from the Beached Whale. Our room was clean and functional. It had a nice "beach vibe" to it. We had noticed Silver Sands Villa's a few years back when we were taking a walk. Nice place to land if your fleeing winters' icy grip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Dealing with the unusually sub zero weather here in Ohio all of November, December and half of January I packed up the car and the dog and headed south. No plans, no reservations just winging it as I went. Started at the top of the east coast working my way to Key West, then back up the west coast, landing in Ft. Myers Beach. I was very lucky to run across the Silver Sands.
What a great place to stay! The staff were all very friendly and accommodating in every aspect, The location is amazing with anything and everything you want just steps away. Beautiful pet friendly beach just across the street, restaurants, shops, entertainment right at your door step. The rooms and Villas are great to stay in...comfortable, clean, nice atmosphere. The pool area is great also...surrounded by all of the rooms and villas,so you can't help meeting other guests. A fun and relaxing time for all. I have already put this place at the top of my list to visit next winter!

Room Tip: 17A up front has its own balcony type sundeck, very nice at night to sit and cool down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Great staff, very personable! The quaintness made it super easy to make friends with the other guests. Stomach still hurts from laughing so hard and the guy dancing outside of the Mermaid Lounge, (by himself!) Not sure what weekend is Shrimpfest next year, but I'll be there :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinkFMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We live in Cape Coral so we had a pre busy season getaway. (early November) Have been coming in June for our Anniversary so we decided why wait a whole year to come back!
Have stayed in 3 different cottages and all are perfectly nice #1,3,16. I prefer the studio because it's hard to keep the bedroom cool especially in the summer with only one ac unit.
Once you arrive you will never need to get in your car again until check-out, everything is within walking distance. They provide chairs for the beach and the pool is heated. You will also meet people from literally all over the world. The biggest plus is they are pet friendly and so is the beach and many restaurants. Nobody likes to leave the doggies behind!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank barringtonkelly1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,759 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,907 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Address: 1207 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $146 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing