We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Summer Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We decided last minute to stay on FMB to enjoy the final days of summer vacation. We were traveling with our dog and needed a place that would allow pets...on the beach. There were not many choices but Silver Sands came highly recommended from a neighboring facility that we had stayed at last summer. We were able to easily book our room despite the short notice and we were charged a fair rate. I was concerned about staying on the bay-side of the beach vs. the gulf-side but Silver Sands is located right across from a beach access point so, it took three minutes to get to the sand! The property is also very nicely situated near the main part of the beach where all the action is. You are a very short walk to the pier, live music, great eateries & shops (in both directions).

We were given a detached cottage right next to the pool and it could not have been cuter. The one bed room, one bathroom suite had a full kitchen and basic supplies for cooking most things. Bring a blender! The cottage was clean and neat and had been nicely maintained and even had a little front porch to hang out on. The pool was fabulous and the grounds were groomed and clean. There were plenty of lounge chairs for sunning and tables for eating, even a tiki bar set up as well as a place to sit and people watch up and down the boulevard.

The staff were not only courteous and accommodation but fun and easy going and made us feel right at home. The Guest Services room was well supplied with pool toys, board games, books to borrow and extra housewares.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay immensely! I will def stay at Silver Sands again and would highly recommend it for family and romantic trips!

Room Tip: Get a cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TS_Laughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 503 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at Silver Sands quite a few times & are never dissapointed. Nice little cottages that are self sufficient. No maid service, you clean up after yourself. Property is kept very neat & has a pool.
walking distance to shops & restraunts.

Room Tip: Go on line you can view all of there rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandalsRoyalGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ive been staying at Silver Sands Villas for years and have never been disapointed. The staff is the best and my little house has always been clean. Everything is walking disdance resturaunts shop and the beach. I already made my plans to return next year.
Contact them I'm sure they have a house for you. The one I stay in is right in front of the pool it's a nice one bedroom

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Your repeat visits year after year are greatly appreciated. It always warms our hearts to see our guests that have become like family return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a great stay. The location is excellent so you can walk everywhere. A private parking spot for each villa is easily accessible. Key West style property with charm and personality. The Gulf is across the street. Pet friendly is important to us. The staff is excellent and available until 8PM. Villas are clean..clean..clean!!! We will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Your kind words are appreciated. Thank you for choosing our place. We look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

very nice place with charming bungalows that are very comfortable. we have stayed here twice in rooms 11 and 12 near the dock. very homey atmosphere in fully equipped efficiency two room suites. the BBQ area is great and the pool is inviting. we loved being able to use the complimentary dock and brought our boat both times. great fishing area. definitely plan to return!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally_geee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for writing a review of our property. We are happy you enjoyerd your stay and the fishing. We hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a great stay. The hotel is conveniently located: close to the beach, close to the town center, close to several other restaurants in addition to those in the town center, close to scooter and bike rentals...
We had to vacate our little cottage int the morning (10am), which was a pity as we only left in the evening. But since there were other guests coming they had to prepare. We were hanging around in the pool area, which was nice enough. If you don't mind taking a quick shower at the public shower at the pool, you could go to the beach in that situation again, since there are also towels available and a restroom you can use.
Overall, we has a great stay and enjoyed it a lot.
On the downside, it is a little pricey indeed, but then again we were there in the middle of 4th July which might have affected prices (and we didn't find much cheaper options elsewhere).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuchuchaeschtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Sort of a run down place, but the staff was nice. Got a ride over the bridge from the lady at the desk. Wasn't all that excited about fort Myers beach. Not their fault about the town though.

I'm only writing more so I can post this review. Hope I can make it before I mention how boring and the lack of a good beer bar in this resort town. Went to the "brewery" in town that isn't a real brewery and the beer bar that looks like they took their selection from the bargain bin at total wine. Enough characters yet, tripadvisor?

Room Tip: They are a bunch of old cabins on the street side and sort of apartments across the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayamaxvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We are sorry that you did not enjoy Ft Myers Beach. We are the oldest hotel on the beach, but we are constantly updating our cottages, the majority of the reviews enjoy our "quaint" property and the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,662 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,624 reviews
0.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Address: 1207 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $146 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing