We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Key West beach heaven. The staff and guests make it wonderful. Home away from home! Would recommend to anyone looking to get away from it all. The rooms are spotless and adorable. You will not want to leave. And they're pet friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJBam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    107
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
104
210
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are a family of 5 and this place is one of our favorites! The location was perfect, the staff was friendly and accommodating in every way (special thanks to Becky!!) Our villa was exceptional...clean and met all of our needs for dining in to save a little money. Perfect for couples, families, or groups of people that want to be together, but separate;) I hesitated to write this because the selfish part of me wants to keep this place a secret!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Although we didn't have much luck with the weather, as it rained a lot, we did have a pleasant and relaxing stay. Staff is helpfull, cottages are clean and right across the street from the beach.
I went there with my husband, but it's definitely a place our children would like too!
Every cottage has it's own parking space which we found very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eekje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My friends and I just returned from our girls' beach trip and we fell in love with Silver Sands! We rented a 2 bedroom, 1 bath cottage by the pool. The villas are very close to the beach and the fun shops and restaurants. There is no need for a car as there's plenty to do within walking limits. The people at Silver Sands were so friendly and helpful! We loved the cottages, pool area, huge grill, and awesome herb garden. They even have an area with beach stuff (rafts, toys, chairs, beach towels), board games, and books to borrow. This is our new favorite spot on FM Beach and will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Honestly, all of the villas are great! We loved our cottage by the pool, with the private parking sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancineGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for spending your girls vacation with us, it makes us happy that you chose us. We are glad we had everything you expected and a few extras for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were not looking for a large resort type room and this place was exactly what we were looking for. Small, quaint, clean cottages and across the street from the beach, shops and restaurants. We will definitely go back here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kelmckin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Silver Sands Villas and taking the time to write a review. We are proud of our unique property and appreciate you staying with us. See you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We held our Family Reunion at the Silver Sands Villas & it was the perfect location for our large family. The staff is wonderful - very accommodating with rooms, dogs, essentials, etc. We even held our family BBQ in the beautiful courtyard. Lots to do nearby with the beach right across the street and several restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating my birthday and we wanted to stay at the beach. We have stayed at the this establishment a few times before and loved it. The villas are quante as well as the grounds. The staff are friendly and accomodating. The property is located next to the Beached Whale Bar and Resturant (great food) and walking distance to Times Square, the hub of activity on the beach. There are also 1-2 bedroom suites available. When we want to stay on Ft. Myers Beach we stay here and always recomend Silver Sands to friends and reletives looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BW639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSandsFMB, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your recommendations to friends and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Property: Silver Sands Villas
Address: 1207 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing