We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Place on FMB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great location, and walking distance to Times Squares, restaurants and bars. This property is not beach side but across the street from the beach. Stayed over a long holiday weekend in one of the cabins. They are older and while updated and fully equipped with anything you might need, there is only a window a/c unit so the living/kitchen area was always freezing and the bedroom never really cooled down at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDIS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 504 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for five nights over the Easter holiday (just as Spring break season was wrapping up). We stayed in a efficiency unit upstairs. It had everything we needed. Silver Sands is secluded but yet in the heart of it all. This was my 8th visit to FMB and first stay at Silver Sands. We decided not to rent a car and were happy with our decision. Beach is a hop skip and jump away. Restaurants, bars, shops all within walking distance. Special thanks to the family like staff at Silver Sands! What a great place to spend my 50th birthday!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiKaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We booked over a dozen rooms over the course of several days leading up to, and including, our wedding day. Each and every one of our friends and family members who stayed at Silver Sands have done nothing but rave about their experience. It was as if we rented out a beautiful tropical garden cul-de-sac in paradise, in which we could walk out our front door and see the face of someone dear to us. We are already planning The 1st Annual Silver Sands Reunion Tour... and I know that there will be many more to come.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roannasparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Party of two stayed in Cabin #6- 2 beds and 1 bath with living area and kitchen. We enjoyed our stay and loved to location- The resort is quiet and cute with a nice pool and Tiki bar area and located within walking to all Fort Myers Beach has to offer. I will stay again when back in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyAnaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

i just wanted to say how happy my husband and i were at silver sands. we enjoyed our anniversary week there very much. the location was perfect, and the "quaint" quieter atmosphere on fort myers beach was exactly what we were looking for. we are definitely looking forward to our next stay with you.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bbowen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed last year for our Anniversary, loved the fact we can bring our 2 Min Pins.
We live close (Cape Coral) People are not joking when they say this place is a gem. Park your car and forget it. No elevators or long hallways everything is just outside your door. If you have dogs Lee County beaches are the best. Checking in next weekend for our 20th Wedding Anniversary with the mutts, wish we had found this place years ago. See Ya Soon. Jeff, Kelly, Minnie & Rocket.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barringtonkelly1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The "villa" (tiny efficiency unit #8) was far from comfortable or user-friendly. The bedroom doesn't have its own air conditioner and it stays quite warm despite the window unit in the living area being set at 68 degrees. The queen size mattress is so worn out you can see the huge dips from the thousands of people that have slept there before you. The dust on the ceiling fan's pull chains was disgusting. The living room is so small the couch faces the bathroom and the kitchen area, making the small TV unviewable, The water pressure is poor at best and sometimes downright terrible. A washer and dryer are available near the office, for a fee. There is no maid service and you must take out your own trash. You also have to replace toilet paper, soap, etc. yourself from a supply room. On the positive side the outside grounds are nice with big shade trees and a small pool. The motel is conveniently located within walking distance of north end of Fort Myers Beach, near the bridge, "Times Square," and the pier. This area becomes very noisy, and crowded, but you avoid some of the traffic nightmare that the rest of the beach goers tolerate daily...that's not to say there isn't a traffic problem, because there is...it's just that the farther south you travel on Estero Blvd the worse the problem becomes. This place is worth maybe $50 a night but we paid triple that due to it's location...by the way it's across the street from the beach. not actually on the beach.

Room Tip: This room (#8) does have it's own parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savencash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,895 reviews
4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
627 reviews
0.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Address: 1207 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $146 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing