We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A True Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Sands Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
OCEAN CITY,MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A True Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I ended up at Silver Sands due to a Groupon for 2 nights for $120. Upon arriving it turned out I didn't actually book my room, but they had a room available and honored the Groupon. The place is right on the main street as you enter Ft. Myers Beach and it's across the street from the beach. You're a short stroll from the pier, which has incredible sunsets!
The room was very nice with the amenities of an apartment, everything was bright and cheerful and it put you in an island mindset. The pool area is clean and well-kept. Various different options available as far as food goes. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised because I was sure there was a catch with the price I paid. Will certainly give it another visit when I have more time to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OCSPORTSNUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    100
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
95
202
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The drive along Estero is beautiful in itself, with plenty of beautiful homes and sights to see along the way toward the Villas, which sit right on the main drag (which is really where you want to be). When I say Main Drag....I hardly mean "busy". There are plenty of cars, but it's not ridiculous. The Silver Sands Villas sits across the street from the Gulf. Two blocks up is a great little area called Times Square. Endless choices of eateries, shops, street talent, a pier to walk up and down on and possibly to fish on too. There's a ton of stuff to do on the beach including jet skis, parasailing, sunning, surfing. The sunsets are not to be believed on the West coast of Florida. Back to our accomodations....This little gem is tucked away back from the street, so when you are back in the Garden, you can't tell where you are. It's magical. These pretty little bungalows have everything you need. Good sized refrigerator, fully stocked kitchen with utensils, pots, pans, etc. It's rustic, but absolutely charming and we plan to return with our kids next time. As teens, all of them, we can let them go into Times Square without us for ice cream or shopping, as it's just up the block. There is a 7-11 just next door and the other way is a McD's if you're in the mood for an egg mcmuffin for breakfast. Fill the frig, have breakfast and lunch in the cottage, and have dinner at Matanza's where there is live music and fabulous homemade pizza that's really something to write home about. Wonderful find....not sure I want to spread the news...hahah....We want it for ourselves!!!

Room Tip: Cottage Number 11 has a back patio and overlooks a quiet waterway. Cottage 10B is a two bedroom uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! All of the staff are fun, friendly, and very helpful. The beach is seconds away and there are enough places in walking distance you don't need to drive anywhere unless you want to explore the island. We stayed in 2 different bungalows and each were very well kept and very comfortable. A lot better to have your own space than being stuffed in a regular resort or hotel. We even took advantage of the grills in the garden and made our own dinner a few nights! We are in our 20s, and saw guests of all ages. Really fitting for everyone. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I am so happy with the cuteness of our villa!! I give this motel a 2 thumbs up! We love it
here! Our villa was very clean and well cared for!
Staff was exceptionally friendly ! Sand Sculptures on Fort Myers Beach were AMAZING!!!
We live close by in Cape Coral, But It's so nice to be able to spend the day and night and
enjoy Fort Myers Beach !!! So close to restaurants... shopping..BEACH..FUN!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a villa ! You won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I (mid 20's) stayed here for 6 days and it was absolutely wonderful. Perfect location to relax or party, which ever you prefer. Everything is within walking distance. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Heated pool was great. Beach access was great. Cottages/rooms were perfect for the price. We've stayed at other beach resorts and always felt like there were so many rules and regulations, but here you can basically do anything you wish within reason! We even accidentally dropped our key down a slot on the front porch and had no problems getting another one. I feel like any other place would have charged us something outrageous. We will recommend to family and friends and will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriley611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Loved this place! The people are amazing, the location is FANTASTIC, and rooms were clean and updated! My ONLY complaint would be small AC unit in living room only so bedroom was warm. I just turned the ceiling fan on high and I was fine! I highly recommend this jewel if your looking for an affordable place to stay with all the amenities of home!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristi0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.pete
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here after buying a Groupon for a bungalow. Unfortunately, the only time we could go they were booked up except a tiny room upstairs with the worst bed ever. The rest of the place looked nice and the staff were friendly and helpful.I would recommend it just DO NOT stay in one of the upstairs rooms!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martnkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#22 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Property: Silver Sands Villas
Address: 1207 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing