We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love silver sands!!!! We are repeat customers! And we will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sands Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love silver sands!!!! We are repeat customers! And we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I am so happy with the cuteness of our villa!! I give this motel a 2 thumbs up! We love it
here! Our villa was very clean and well cared for!
Staff was exceptionally friendly ! Sand Sculptures on Fort Myers Beach were AMAZING!!!
We live close by in Cape Coral, But It's so nice to be able to spend the day and night and
enjoy Fort Myers Beach !!! So close to restaurants... shopping..BEACH..FUN!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a villa ! You won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    98
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
91
198
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I (mid 20's) stayed here for 6 days and it was absolutely wonderful. Perfect location to relax or party, which ever you prefer. Everything is within walking distance. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Heated pool was great. Beach access was great. Cottages/rooms were perfect for the price. We've stayed at other beach resorts and always felt like there were so many rules and regulations, but here you can basically do anything you wish within reason! We even accidentally dropped our key down a slot on the front porch and had no problems getting another one. I feel like any other place would have charged us something outrageous. We will recommend to family and friends and will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriley611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Loved this place! The people are amazing, the location is FANTASTIC, and rooms were clean and updated! My ONLY complaint would be small AC unit in living room only so bedroom was warm. I just turned the ceiling fan on high and I was fine! I highly recommend this jewel if your looking for an affordable place to stay with all the amenities of home!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristi0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.pete
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here after buying a Groupon for a bungalow. Unfortunately, the only time we could go they were booked up except a tiny room upstairs with the worst bed ever. The rest of the place looked nice and the staff were friendly and helpful.I would recommend it just DO NOT stay in one of the upstairs rooms!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martnkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice little bungalows by the beach, we had a great time! Cooked out on grills and walked downtown to the shops....Brought our cocker spaniel and was even able to walk him on the beach! We'll be back next year to do this again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassygirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was my 9th year visiting Ft. Myers Beach, but my first visit to Silver Sands. I made reservations with Kim and called her on a few occassions before arrival to discuss accomodations, and other travel matters. She was my "best friend" before I even arrived. We were greeted by Becky, who was just as fabulous! I felt like I'd known them for years. We made the Junonia property our home in no time. The saying, "location is everything", fits with Junonia and Silver Sands, as a whole. Our villa was just a few steps from anything we needed, notably the pool, beach, restaurants, and shopping.

We watched the Silver Sands family tending to their guests needs, yet sit down to enjoy a meal together. It was nice to see them take a break and enjoy each other. I truly felt like part of the family, myself, and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in unit 19 periwinkle. It was so spacious. We kept referring to it as "our apartment". This was our 2 year wedding anniversary vacation on tankful. We live near Anna Maria island so we take beaches for granted.... But the heated pool at silver sands was delightful even on a chilly October afternoon! The staff was so friendly! We loved the island cats that came to visit at night. It was nice to be in the middle of all the action but relaxed in a lounge chair. We will 100% be back ;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rach131920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,514 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#23 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Property: Silver Sands Villas
Address: 1207 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing