We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really, Really Great-And That You Can Take To the Bank”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really, Really Great-And That You Can Take To the Bank”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

what a great 10 day stay. the staff is tremendous. the location great. beach access across the street, great. Lovely island feel to these wonderfully island colored cottages. wouldn't stay anywhere else on Fort Myers Beach. Would stay there on our next visit in a heart beat. Unfortunately, our next visit will be an actual move to Fort Myers, FL

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    107
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
106
210
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crest Hill, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our first stay at Silver Sands and will definitely come back. The location was perfect, short walk to the beach, Times Square and restaurants. The grounds were beautiful and well kept, you would never know you were on a main street it is so quiet and peaceful. Loved having our own cabin, not a noisy hotel. We stayed in villa 8 and found it to be very comfortable. We would recommend Silver Sands to any one we know going to Ft. Myers Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here about 13 years ago and decided to go back again-we just love these cottages. They are right across the street from the beach, so quaint and lovely. The cottages to the front overlook a pool, the ones in back a beautiful garden area. Very clean, simple cottages of whatever size you need. Small kitchen makes it so convenient. On days we didn't feel like going to beach we would hang around pool. Grills make it easy to cook/BBQ if you choose. Such a pleasure to see that essentially nothing has changed since we were there last-and we certainly would go again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracypitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012

this was a very quaint, comfortable visit, with a great "neighborhood" feel to it, instead of the stale hotel scene. It stayed quiet, friendly, and we don't have one complaint. Access to the beach across the road, was easy and short. Felt like something private out of Key West.
We enjoyed the stay, very much.

Room Tip: the separated single unit rooms are roomier, and gives way to more privacy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieAnnGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Parked the car when we got there and didn't need it until we left. Saying the beach is across the street is not really as far as it sounds. We have a 2, 6 and 10 year old who wanted all their beach gear (which by the way we did not need to bring from home because Silver Sands has everything you need), drinks and snacks and it was literally steps from the front of the resort and it was no struggle. A pluthera of restaurants and shops all within steps from your villa. This was by far one of our most fun and relaxing family vacations and at a great rate!!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crstnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Silver Sands Villas, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for pointing out how close we are to the beach. When I say "60 steps" or "20 second walk" people have a hard time believing we are really that close. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed in unit 11, which backs up against the canal, and faces the garden in front. It was clean, bright, and well kept. Everything we needed was there, and Direct TV was a plus! I would stay again. The location is right in the middle of everything, walking distance to the beach and pier, restaurants and shops! Nice clean pool, laundry facility on site, and nice people who seem to take pride in the property.

Room Tip: Our only critique would be if you can't sleep in a bright room, bring something to put over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FloridaYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, FL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Their wonderful, quaint little cottages are just the right size for us & our dogs. They are very clean & stocked with enough amenities so you are very comfortable. Cook, if you want, but we like to take advantage of the BBQ's. Everything is well maintained & cared for, just like it is their own home. Each of the cottages has a different draw. Some are close to the front & near the pool area. If you prefer something a bit quieter, check out the cottages in the garden area; it is a perfect place to read a book. Their location is very close to the beach, just walk across the street & you are there! Pool or Beach, sun or shade - they have it all. Check them out - you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your dog(s), I would recommend something on the South side of the complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bellwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
368 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,536 reviews
0.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Villas

Property: Silver Sands Villas
Address: 1207 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 steps to the sand and only two blocks from Times Square, Silver Sands Villas features "Key West" style charm. We invite you to spend your next vacation or weekend in the heart of Fort Myers Beach at our quaint property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Villas Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing