We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Myers Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
188
149
51
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
188
149
51
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen room was clean bar next door across the street wall unit older place small kitchen literally steps worked fine movie theater decent size quiet location shuffleboard court cooking utensils nice pool rooms are large white sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 424 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2019

I'm so glad I chose Carousel Inn for our recent vacation in Fort Myers. Our room was perfect..... spacious, clean, kitchenette, comfy bed, & a view of the Gulf to top it off! There are chairs outside room to enjoy that cup of coffee while watching the morning sky over the Gulf. The beach is amazing, I've never seen such a wide, clean beach with such soft, white sand, & SO MANY shells! I became a shell collecter after walking that beach, found many, many more nice shells here than over on Sanibel. The sunsets were so beautiful every evening, right outside our door. The owners were very friendly & helpful with info about local stuff, couldn't have been any nicer! We hope to return to this area someday & will certainly be sure to stay at the Carousel again...Thanks for a lovely time!

Room tip: There are some rooms directly facing the beach & even tho our room was on the side, we still had a view of the water.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jomidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselinn, Innkeeper at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

We are so happy that you chose the Carousel! Guests like you make our job so much fun. Please return to see us again soon.

Shana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Great location just far enough south of the main square to get a little piece and quiet. Still, just a couple of minutes to head into town for all the shopping and action.
Awesome that there's a little Tiki Bar next door that you can hop over to for some snacks and cold ones!
Had a great stay there. A little older place but clean and right on a very nice white sandy beach!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank elkoutfitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselinn, Innkeeper at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Carousel. Your feedback and review are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

What a cute and cozy hotel. The view from our room was amazing. The office staff was extremely nice and accommodating. We were able to check in early as well as have a late check out. There was a nice grill set out for us to use and eat lunch on the beach. The only issue was the pool was not heated (its December) and I looked forward to that. It was being repaired the following week. I wish I would had known prior. Also the roads are under heavy construction not that it is the hotels fault but I wish we would have known before hand. Other than that great place and we will be back next trip.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank melissahR4713OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexCass6230, Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear melissahR4713OY,
We cant thank you enough for taking the time to write to us and leave such a great review! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. SO happy that you got to use the BBQ grills; hopefully you got some great photos and made some great memories! Feel free to give us a call next time before you come. We are more than happy to go over all hotel information before you arrive. The good news is that we just bought a brand spankin' new pool heater and the pool is nice and warm now. I am so sorry that you were not able to take advantage of that. Please come back and visit us soon!
Best,
Alex Cass-Hotel Consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

We were looking to escape for a few days and after lots of Internet searching found this great place called the Carousel Inn right on Fort Meyers Beach. Unfortunately, per all the booking sites, there were no rooms available. We called the Carousel Inn directly and they were able to shuffle a few rooms and found us the four days we needed for our escape.

We did not want a resort with a bunch of amenities we would never use, so this looked like the perfect place for us. We arrived on Friday and were welcomed by our Innkeepers Shauna and Alex who were very helpful during our stay.

We ended having an efficiency with a small kitchen and refrigerator which was perfect for our traveling and daily needs. This unit was on the second floor up a short flight over stairs that overlooked the pool. We also had a very large patio that faced their gorgeous beach.

I am guessing they have about 40 rooms, with a swimming pool, shuffle board court, use of barbecue grill, beach chairs, along with being right on the beautiful Fort Meyers Beach with its fantastic view of the most beautiful sunsets I have every seen!

This is not some big chain or amenity filled resort, but we had everything we needed such as a good size air conditioned efficiency with a large screen TV, an apartment size kitchen and appliances for cooking our own meals when and if wanted to do so.

Each day we spent there we took those long walks on the beach in the morning; spent about an hour getting some sun; then off to exploring the Fort Meyers Beach and surrounding area.

We made sure to be back on the Beach fifteen minutes prior to the sun setting to see the most gorgeous sunsets we have every seen.

There are many places close by for dining out; grocery and drug store for acquiring or restocking; nice clothing and gift shops available. We never ate at a chain type restaurant anytime during our stay and the food was always great!

We took a day trip every day, with the most interesting one to Edison and Ford Museum.

Lastly, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we are already planning our next stay at this gem of an Inn.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexCass6230, Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear Chl54,
WOW! What an amazing review! This makes us so happy. Matter of fact, I am going to print this out and hang it in our office for our team to read! It was a pleasure meeting you and having you as our guest. You were able to point out a lot of highlights about our hotel and your trip, and we greatly appreciate that! SO happy that you enjoyed everything; hopefully you got some great photos too while you were here. I hope you tell your friends and family about us and come visit us soon!
Thanks again,
Alex Cass-Hotel Consultant and Shana Dam-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in mid November. We quickly found that the room and the Inn's location on Estero island were perfect for the peaceful beach vacation we were hoping for. Far enough away from Times Square to beat the crowds, but close enough to bike or take a short drive to restaurants, grocery store, shopping and even a state park with beaches, fishing and kayaking.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, both on the phone while booking the trip and in person. We will definitely be back next time we travel to Fort Myers Beach!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GiannaB682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexCass6230, Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear GiannaB682,
Thanks so much for the very kind words! It is so nice to hear back from our guests, when they let us and the rest of the world know that they thoroughly enjoyed their visit. We are indeed very lucky to have such a cute beachfront inn on the quiet part of the island, overlook the Gulf of Mexico. I try not to take it for granted. Please tell your friends about us and come back for another visit soon! Thanks again,
Alex Cass-Hotel Consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews