We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable, clean and comfortable!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Life's a Beach

Charming Beach Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Beach Cottage
55 inch TV Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Charming Beach Cottage
55 inch TV
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Florida Room
Beach just over the bridge
One mile to pier
Pier at sunset
Location of beach, shops, restartants,and pier
Fort Myers Airport Map about 20 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MAB4802
Liverpool, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable, clean and comfortable!”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival to our "home away from home" we were pleasantly surprised. The house was clean and tidy. The rooms had a nice homey feeling and the furniture and amenities were more than we expected. Located on a quiet street but close to restaurants and beaches. Wifi, washer and dryer, fully equipped kitchen and central air conditioning made our stay extremely comfortable and satisfying.
One last comment, the owner was always quick to return our calls, texts and emails.
We would definitely recommend this lovely place to friends and family.

Ed and MaryAnn Harris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mi
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
964SPLZ
New Market, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
18
people found this review helpful

Our experience was not a favorable one for the following reasons:
*property was advertised as a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. We found the second bathroom to be in the garage. It consisted of a urinal, laundry tub, and a shower that you would use after a trip to the beach. There was no privacy, for the arrangement was in the open, dirty garage.

*the unit was very dirty even though I was assured it had been cleaned. The tub in the bathroom had mold and gook around the edges. The lamp shades were filthy. Most of the light bulbs were burnt out and all of the battery operated clocks did not work due to old batteries. The blinds were unwashed and they were so rusted we were afraid to operate them for fear they would fall down. The ceiling fans were wobbly and appeared they would fall out of the ceiling if used.

*the unit needed a repairman. The toilet seat was loose, the solar lights on the rail on the front porch were broken and just sitting on the rail.

*the hot water heater was a small one and serviced our unit and the unit behind us. Five people could not have a warm shower. Owner requested we stagger our shower with the people in the unit behind us to avoid this problem.

*the owners live in California and they have the sister as the point of contact. I was to contact her when we would arrive. I called two hours out and she asked me to call 15 minutes prior to arrival. When I placed the last call, there was no answer. We waited for 1.5 hours, and she never showed up. We left 5 phone messages. I finally called the owners in California, and they told me to go in. Since I was unfamiliar with the unit, I ended up in the wrong unit. All doors were unlocked, it was dark, and I did not know where light switchers were etc. this was handled very unprofessionally. I needed to talk to the point of contact later in the week, and she never returned my phone call.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: false advertisement and lack of cleanliness.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
I was very surprised to read this review. We have had many guest stay here and this guest is the only one who complained about dust. Dust is created because in the winter all the windows are open and dust does collect. We pride outselves in having the home thoroughly cleaned after each visit. The bathtub is new and there is no mold at all. All the details which she mentioned are not true. We have a handyman review the property and is availble if our guests have any issue. This particular guest never contacted us in the entire month she stayed there. We did not advertise the home as having 2 bathrooms. We new the garage was from the previous owner who had a kind of "man cave". Please read our other reveiws and disregard this guest's opinion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing