We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to luxury condo Gateway 494
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to luxury condo Gateway 494
Right on the beach with great views from the balcony Laze on the loungers by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Welcome to luxury condo Gateway 494
Right on the beach with great views from the balcony
Laze on the loungers by the pool
Well maintained living area with fully equipped kitchen
Well maintained living area with fully equipped kitchen
Views of the pool and beach from the rear balcony
Relax on the balcony and listen to the waves
Well maintained living area with fully equipped kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
Two Queen beds in Bedroom 2
1 King Bed in Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with attached full bathroom
Full Bathroom next to Bedroom 1
Grill area downstairs
Washer and Dryer in the condo
or use the coin-operated laundry downstairs
General layout of condo directly on to the beach
Gateway Villas at the quiet north end of Estero Island
Gateway Villas, 500 Estero Boulevard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager92...
1 review
“Perfect beach condo”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fabulous location right on the beach. The condo had everything we needed, and more! The pool is positioned perfectly to take advantage of the lovely sea breeze. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you back in December; and for confirming you for two condos in 2019.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B
1 review
“We had a wonderful time at Gateway 494”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My Husband and I decided we would try 3 weeks in Florida for the first time. Gateway 494 Villa was wonderful. They had everything you needed in the kitchen. I brought way too much stuff . We had a beautiful view of the gulf . The condo was just what we had hoped for. We also liked it was on the North end of the island and quiet. There were beach toys for when the Grandchildren were there and a beach unbrella . Also a couple of beach chairs. Richard even bought a beach lounge chair for us to use and delivered it to us hisself. We also liked that you could walk to the time square where there were lots of restaurants ,we tried a new one every evening. The grandkids loved the beach and the pool. We also got to see Dolphins swim right in front of us on the beach several times. It was so exciting. We were disappointed we couldn't get it for next year but understand. We have already booked it for 4 weeks in 2020. Richard was so nice to work with and always answered my messages . We highly recommend this condo and Richard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
207lori
Windsor Essex Pelee Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome clean and convenient,”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

It is very spacious and has all the things you need for your stay.Beach out your door! Beds are comfy, washer and dryer are a bonus. this condo has a gated entrance. 10 minute walk to time square or any beach bars.We have been coming to this condo for 10 years! Love it!, the owner is very accommodating and is available if you require anything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. You have been a wonderful guest and I hope that we can have you as a guest for many years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B
Herrin, Illinois
1 review
“Gateway 494”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

The condo is beautiful and the view is awesome. Richard and Denise are always willing to help. You can't beat the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2018
Thank you. You are one of my more regular guests. So I am very happy that you continue to enjoy my condo. We look forward to having you back in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
“A week in paradise!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

We were RIGHT ON THE BEACH, within walking distance of the pier and had a view of the Gulf from our Lanai. The condo was not super booked, so we had more privacy than I anticipated. Having a gated entrance made up feel safe and Brad the pool guy keeps a pristine pool. Never any trash laying around and the condo was virtually sound proof. We never heard any other people except when the sliding doors were open.
Fully equipped kitchen and lots of toys for the kids. We will return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2018
Thank you! I am very pleased that you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjpoulin9
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect condo!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 1 week in the beautiful, clean, accommodating condo! The view is breath taking ( on the beach!!) & even chairs, beach toys were available for use which was perfect! Richard was great to work with from booking to check in to check out. The pool is huge & very nice! 2 huge bedrooms, nice, comfortable beds & 2 huge bathrooms! We would highly recommend to anyone looking to rent for a perfect condo on the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you! We look forward to having you stay for your next vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y1191FFan...
Canton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family vacation!”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful condo!! Was perfect for our family!! Great location and great view!!! Loved the pool!! You will not be disappointed! !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing