We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend Captain Dwight!!! Don't Miss This!!!”

Chubby's Tropical Adventures
Ranked #16 of 69 Tours in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Chubby's Tropical Adventures we never have more then 6 guests aboard our boat. We offer tours to meet everyone's budget requirements. Whether it is a $50 per person small group 2 hour Dolphin or Sunset tour or a private charter that is customized to meet your needs, we will give you personal service and make you feel like you are the "King of your domain". We cruise out of Ft. Myers Beach aboard our beautiful 33 foot World Cat power catamaran and offer Dolphin Tours, Sunset Tours, Shelling Tours, and Fishing Charters. We focus on family fun and adventure on the waters in and around the Ft. Myers Beach area including Estero Bay, the Gulf of Mexico and Pine Island Sound. Come and join us for a special adventure on the water with Captain Dwight "Gator D" Locke, a local Captain who grew up in this area and is full of knowledge about the area and can help makie your vacation a memorable one!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend Captain Dwight!!! Don't Miss This!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

You don't want to miss this adventure. The boat is awesome, clean and comfortable. The fishing was great and we had a little dolphin show behind the boat. Dwight is the ultimate host. Dwight is informative, helpful and attentive. It doesn't get any better than this folks! Thanks for the great memories Dwight. We'll be back again and again!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gevecker2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatorDwight, Owner at Chubby's Tropical Adventures, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much and thanks for the great review. I had a really good time with you and Jim and I am so glad you came. Lot's of fish brought over the gunnels but I was happy to see you both land the sharks. Fun! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, FL
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Captain Dwight is very knowledgeable, interesting, well-spoken, and knows how to pilot his boat! My family (sister and nephews/nieces) made a reservation with Captain Dwight as we wanted to have a very special remembrance of my brother-in-law who recently died. Dwight gave us the history of of the bay area on our ride out to ocean. The dolphin show was totally out of this world. Not only did we see many dolphins, but we were so fortunate to have them swim in and out of the boat's wake....they played for nearly five minutes this way! We will always remember this! Thanks so much Dwight - The water, the sunset, the dolphins - and you being so awesome will always be good times to remember! You totally ROCK! I would HIGHLY recommend you to anyone!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoanJettCapeCoral08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatorDwight, Owner at Chubby's Tropical Adventures, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Joan, it was my privelege to be your Captain for this special sunset cruise. Very touching for me. I was honored to be there. Thank you too for your wonderful review. Captain Dwight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“GREAT FUN WAS HAD BY ALL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The knowledge of Capt. Dwight about the sights and all the history of the area & the wildlife was incredible .. This was by far the best money I've ever spent on vacation, plus it was very inexpensive .. I will send many of my friends and family to do a trip with Dwight at Chubby's Adventures .. Thx for the memories !!! Rob from Naples (formerly Cincinnati)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosey1157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatorDwight, Owner at Chubby's Tropical Adventures, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Rob, thanks for your wonderful review, but more importantly, thank you for joining us here at Chubby's Tropical Adventures for your Dolphin Tour. It was great having you and your family aboard for a fun day on the water. Please come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of a kind experience !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a great time on Chubby's Tropical Adventure! Not only did we catch multiple kinds of salt water fish, we also got to see a dolphin show behind the boat! Captain Dwight was very knowledgeable of the island and the best ways to catch fish - he was also a lot of fun too! I would highly recommend this adventure to anyone looking for a one of a kind experience on Ft Myers Beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jared_Waterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatorDwight, Owner at Chubby's Tropical Adventures, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
It was a fun day with you and yours Jared! I love being on the water fishing, or cruising with the dolphins, but, it's always better to share it with others! I had a great time and hope you guys will come back again and share another adventure with Chubby's Tropical Adventures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ever adventure had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Never have i had such a thrilling time each thing Capt dwight did was completely thrilling The dolphins were all over and gave it the ride such a thrill he showed us sea turtles different birds of the area The value of the trip was so great you will go from one great thing to another Please go out with Capt Dwight and the chubbys boat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatorDwight, Owner at Chubby's Tropical Adventures, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Michael thank you for your awesome words about your Dolphin Tour. We are very happy that you chose Chubby's Tropical Adventure for you boat tour and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chubby's Tropical Adventures also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chubby's Tropical Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing