We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for quick Food at the Beach”
Review of Wicked Wings

Wicked Wings
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stop for quick Food at the Beach”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Right on the beach, small outdoor seating area compared to other beach front restaurants. Limited bar and food menu, but pretty good for quick food on the beach. Pretty good covered eating area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Reading, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a wicked good time at Wicked Wings and Island Watersports”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit and we decided to spend the day on the beach. We rented chairs from Island Watersports and went Jet skiing. Our hands were stamped to use the facilities at Wicked Wings and we were given a coupon for 2 for 1 drinks.
We decided to have lunch on the beach and I ordered a BLT for my husband and I had coconut shrimp with a homemade pepper jam, both delicious. We had a wonderful day thanks to Eric, Brittany and Charlie.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Favorite lunch place with our dogs!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It doesn't get much better than being outside on the beach/ocean with our dogs, drinking cold beer, eating good wings (or other bar type food) & getting great service. We came here every day for lunch & enjoyed it every time. Any place that is so welcoming to our dogs is tops with us!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Wings on Fort Myers Beach - Best Jerk Wings ANYWHERE!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Best wings on Fort Myers Beach! Our favorite are the Jerk wings. Buffalo mild to suicide are also available, all are excellent. We have sample wings in Jamaica, Buffalo N.Y., Toronto Canada. These are the best that we have had anywhere! Jerk wings are not too hot, perfect combination of spices. Bloomin onions, salads, hamburgers....all good! Beer specials every day. Enjoy listening to reggae music looking at the great view of Fort Myers Beach. Service is exceptional! Jacob and Tessa go out of their way to make the dining experience perfect. Umbrella tables on the beach and on the deck. Arrive in bathing suits/barefoot or shorts. Very laid back. Eric the owner pays very close attention that the restaurant is run well. After eating rent a lounge chair/umbrella, go para sailing, rent a jet ski. All available at Wicked Wings. Cannot wait to get back to visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canepalmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just a Beach Restaurant”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Always love to come here and enjoy the breeze that comes in off of the gulf and eat some great wings.
It is not a large place and seating is limited so be patient. Tessa is such a sweetheart and always takes go care of us.
They have the best wings on the beach hands down!
You have to realize that this is not fine dining but beach dining. Embrace the sand and the breeze.
Don't forget you can bring your well behaved dog with you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FMBGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Wings also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wicked Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing