We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food selection, well-prepared, casual outside setting”
Review of Pete's Time Out

Pete's Time Out
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Pete's has been a local establishment for over 30 years. Located in Fort Myers Beach Times Square - beautiful view of the Gulf and great people watching. Great for sunset watching too! We are known for our great hamburgers, fries, shrimp, fresh grouper prime rib and wings. We offer a large menu with breakfast through dinner. Full Bar - try one of our wonderful Mojitos! We have outdoor seating as well as covered seating. All with a great view of the area including the Gulf. A great place to unwind for a cocktail or a Brew, Chew and View. ENTERTAINMENT every day and evening! On porch Sun-Sat AM and Sun-Thur PM - Bands in square every Friday and Saturday night
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
203 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice food selection, well-prepared, casual outside setting”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We've eaten here a few times on excursions from Naples. Pete's is a casual outdoor setting perfect for its beach location. The menu is simple, but well-prepared and a good value. We had some fresh grouper, which we're told is only offered a couple of times a week. The Cajun spices really had a kick, and the coconut grouper bites were quite good. We had fast, friendly and helpful service. Good stop on your next beach trip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    169
    54
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great open-air eatery”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Had several delicious meals at Pete's. We've been going to Ft. Myers Beach for several years and always include Pete's in our restaurant choices. The grouper bites are our favorite although every meal we've had has been delicious. Good service. Guard your food, being open-air, birds love to perch on the umbrellas looking for a quick meal!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good food, generous servings, reasonable prices, excellent waitstaff, nightly entertainment and that about says it all. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank relics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had grilled Mahi Mahi with sides of baked potato and coleslaw. The portions of Mahi and coleslaw were much larger than in most restaurants snd the Mahi had a great grilled smoky flavor. They even took time to put salt and pepper on the skin of the potato. All for just 16.95. A pleasant surprise from a restaurant that we have walked by many times. Great tastes and fun times. Give it a try!

Helpful?
2 Thank Martinmld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Cheap, cheerful and great for people watching!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Visited Fort Myers Beach and fancied the special :"Grouper bites in Coconut" for lunch. $10.99. Served with sweet chili sauce, this was a perfect snack, washed down with a Pineapple Mohito, then followed by a superb Key Lime Pie. All in all a very fruity lunch, great value for money. Service was very friendly and choices were good. Nice outdoor patio for watching the world go by!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Footsloggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Time Out also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pete's Time Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing