We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John rocks!”
Review of Pete's Time Out

Pete's Time Out
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: Pete's has been a local establishment for over 30 years. Located in Fort Myers Beach Times Square - beautiful view of the Gulf and great people watching. Great for sunset watching too! We are known for our great hamburgers, fries, shrimp, fresh grouper prime rib and wings. We offer a large menu with breakfast through dinner. Full Bar - try one of our wonderful Mojitos! We have outdoor seating as well as covered seating. All with a great view of the area including the Gulf. A great place to unwind for a cocktail or a Brew, Chew and View. ENTERTAINMENT every day and evening! On porch Sun-Sat AM and Sun-Thur PM - Bands in square every Friday and Saturday night
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“John rocks!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visited this fine establishment several times during our stay....the proprietor, John, was always there to greet us with a smile and arms opened wide, like we were long lost friends. Make sure you stop here and have a cool refreshment while visiting Times Square...you won't be disappointed. The live music is a bonus! Cheers!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbrodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    169
    54
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved Pete's Time Out”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We ate here, we drank here, we got to know the staff, and even met the owner! Great people, food was good and not too pricey. Try them out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MagRuth64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good people watching”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a nice place even for not being on the water. Fun people watching & good service. They were ok with our dogs being there, even with a sign that said "service dogs only". The food was average with reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford NJ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This outside dining establishment is wonderful for a beach casual lunch or dinner. Service is great and food is quite good. I had the catch of the day, grouper, excellent.
Was there last year as well and recall it being great as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WM-Roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice stop for a drink in Times Square!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Pete's is right in Times Square. Very nice place to stop off for a cold drink & take in all the people walking by.... lots of activity in this area. Friendly staff. Very nice clean, smaller place, but worth the stop! They had a gal singing & playing guitar the night we were there... it was a nice added touch.... just seems 'beachy' when you hang out here even tho you're not right by the sand.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Time Out also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pete's Time Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing