We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 visits in 6 days...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heavenly Biscuit

Heavenly Biscuit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“3 visits in 6 days...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This proves that the hole in wall places are the best. Biscuits and cinnamon rolls were amazing. Many more years of success heavenly Biscuit..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AO312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,314
    374
    79
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fort wayne, indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Died and went to heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

yearly pilgrimage to our favorite breakfast spot. Made to order so it takes a bit during busy times. Best time to arrive; btwn 8:30am and 10:00am. $. Ltd outdoor seating. Very ltd. parking. walk, bike, or get dropped off. Wonderful staff. Lg portions. Cinnamon rolls!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank diana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“The best biscuits I've ever had........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Heavenly Biscuit is a hidden gem right off Estero on Mango. You stand in line to order and your food is brought to you at one of their ten or so tables. These biscuits melt in your mouth. They have a great selection of "fillings", their potatoes and onions are fantastic and their gravy (we cheated in a big way, but SO worth it!) is out of this world.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Novelty Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I were walking on the beach before sunrise. We were getting hungry and the Heavenly Biscuit opened at 7:30 am. We arrived at 7:25 am and there was a line already formed. It's a little cottage-like building and when you walk in expect the unorthodox. You order at little counter that looks more like a great aunt's kitchen. Fresh rolls were being placed on the counter, there was a glass baking dish steaming hot with a quiche of the day. We both got a slice of quiche and loved it. We ate on the cute little porch and enjoyed the people watching. It was an adventure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fortmyersfoodlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

this almost miss it except there's' a line out the door restaurant was right across the street from where we stayed. Totally hoe style and delicious...if you can sit on the porch and eat- all the better!....order right at the counter...enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heavenly Biscuit also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Heavenly Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing