We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biscuits and Gravy!”
Review of Heavenly Biscuit

Heavenly Biscuit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Biscuits and Gravy!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place is a little gem! Get there early if you want a seat! If you want, you can order carry out. When I was there it was a cash only establishment. The food was great, biscuits flaky, and do try the cinnamon rolls!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IndytoCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,404
    386
    81
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Advice: Call in your order.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place is charming, simple and delicious. But the line is out the door every morning. Definitely call in your order, one day we waited over an hour. Two days later we phone it in and it was ready by the time we walked there. The southern chicken breakfast sandwich was fantastic. The grilled tomato was a perfect compliment. Wish I could eat breakfast here every day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kipp7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Biscuits and Cinnamon Buns”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Finally tried a breakfast biscuit, I got a special with tomato and bacon which was outstanding. I also purchased 2 more with egg, ham, and cheese. It was very good but I would have preferred a thinner slice of ham it was a little on the thick side for the size of the biscuit and somewhat hard to bite through. During the busy season there is a long wait. I arrived at 7:25am and was number 4 in line. Before I knew it the line was going into the street. Perhaps a separate pick up window would make for a smoother transition. Just a thought

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ithacamomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I will never forget this place!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Excellent breakfast biscuits and amazing cinnamon rolls...you cant miss this...I mean really dont miss this....if it looks busy and there is a line dont be impatient...the wait is worth every minute. If you cant find a place to sit...just stand cause the food is that good...but there is a table on the back deck which is the secret!

Helpful?
Thank Foster001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemlock, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Sammies”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place is adorable. Start with a cinnamon roll after you place your order to hold you over until your sandwich is ready. It'll take about a half hour, but it is so worth the wait. Order the special.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heavenly Biscuit also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Heavenly Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing