We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heavenly Biscuit

Heavenly Biscuit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Georgetown, KY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

As others have said, this place is small but packed with personality. Delicious homemade egg/breakfast biscuits & cinnamon rolls for a reasonable cost. Easier to take out; this is a popular breakfast haunt. Just wish we hadn't waited until our last morning there to try it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CLD120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,314
    374
    79
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great food. Great price. I had biscuts and gravy and my husband loved the huge sweet rolls. I woul recomend this place. Except next time I would call ahead with my order to-go. As there are a ton of bees and hardly any seating.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sieb0030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband said he read a review of this place that was favorable so we went. Much to my surprise you went inside this tiny little building and ordered a biscuit with whatever you wanted on it. Then the trial was finding somewhere to sit. There is very limited seating and most all of it is outside. Fortunately everyone is pretty much eating only a biscuit so the tables turn fairly quickly. The menu was filled with many options for biscuit fillings so you could build your own biscuit. The biscuits we got were really good. We also ordered some fried potatoes with onions. WOW, they were really good and I am not even an onion fan. Then for desert (after bkfst) we ordered a cinnamon sticky bun. OMG! makes the Cinnabon in the malls blush with envy! Everything is served wrapped in paper or in a paper dish. Then there are signs all over saying to "remember to pay before you leave". Now that is a blast from the past. Fun little place to have breakfast as long as the weather is good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcolburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
316 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Fun Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Just a tiny place with a few tables inside, a few more on front and back porches, but great breakfast food cheap..any way you like it. Friendly staff, bottomless coffee, and cool place to make new friends as you share a table. They do a boatload of take-out too! Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This is a must.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a great place to grab a breakfast sandwich and a cup of coffee. We went there two times during our week stay in early January so it was not that busy. Get the special breakfast biscuit sandwich. The tomato makes it perfect. This is an unusual place worth the visit and the biscuits are great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tworxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heavenly Biscuit also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Heavenly Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing