We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heavenly Biscuit

Heavenly Biscuit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a wonderful find. A little house on the side of the road. Homemade biscuits with all kinds of toppings. The coffee was great and the service and friendly greetings made you feel at home!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nissenfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,332
    378
    78
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is truly a hidden gem. The food was fantastic and the wait staff/owner were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place for a great breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJ0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.pete
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, wonderful people!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed on Ft. Myers Beach for our 30th anniversary and found this great place. The food was amazing, and reasonably priced. The staff was extremely busy but managed to be friendly and helpful. We went two mornings in a row it was so good! Oh, and all these other reviews saying how incredible the cinnamon rolls are, well they aren't lying!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martnkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect name!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I'm usually an oatmeal eater in the morning....but not after we discovered the warm from the oven cinnamon rolls...literally swimming in icing. The bakers/servers get there plenty early in the morning to make everything special. I know that they have a great breakfast biscuit menu, but I couldn't pass up the cinnamon rolls 2 days in a row. Forget the oatmeal for a couple of days....cinnamom rolls were the order of the day!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwanLakeDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cafeteria style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is by far the BEST place for breakfast in FMB. Not that it matters, but I didn't expect cafeteria style. So we ordered and sat on the porch...the biscuit (homemade of course) with egg and bacon and fresh large tomato was "heavenly"!! I also tried THE best cinnamon bun I have ever had. We picked up our breakfast 3 more times during vacay here and brought it to our sundeck. Loved this place and Highly recommend it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angel0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heavenly Biscuit also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Heavenly Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing