We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average Italian food served by lovely people”

Pastabilities & More
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Pastabilities and more is family owned and operated. We take pride in serving the freshest and finest ingredients in every entree we serve.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Below average Italian food served by lovely people”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

My 11 year old son was craving Italian, and so off we went. This should have been easy. Pasta. Sauce. Bread.

Not so easy.

Let me first day you would be hard pressed to find a more delightful owner and waitstaff. They were simply lovely.

Problem is, the food was not lovely. The restaurant was out of penne, so the build-your-own "pastability" wasn't really to be. The pesto was incredibly oily and flavorless. The meatballs were inedible. The bread seemed day old. Salad was swimming in dressing (the same could be said for the oily pesto). Pasta was overcooked.

The one bright spot: my son's crab bisque. I'm not sure how that happened. But it was actually good.

The second best part of the meal: the frozen Andes mints that came with the bill.

I loved the staff. Wanted to love the restaurant. Would never go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anon0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    26
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pasta Fix”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We decided to try out this restraunt so I could get my pasta fix as it had been awhile.The atmosphere is plesant the service was GREAT.I had the lasagna and I expected it to be better it was kind of ho hum when I was expexting wow.Not a lot of flavour.My wife had the fresh snapper said it was excellent .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tucker618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had dinner at this restaurant with my boss while traveling for business. The service was great, the food was wonderful. Very nice atmosphere. Would highly recommend this restaurant to couples looking for a nice romantic dinner or friends looking for a great place to get together. Prices a little high for families.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Large portions here”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Large protions though the prices are a little high. Typical italian food with a focus on Pasta (hence the name).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A very good first visit”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had not visited this restaurant on our many previous trips to Ft. Myers, but my brother made the reservation because they have been and enjoyed it. It is a family-owned place (interesting to note that neither of them is Italian, however) and comes across that way in the presentation and service. It was friendly and casual. Everything we ate was excellent. The bread was warm and it was served with both plain or herbed butter. The caesar salad was fresh and the dressing was tasty and not overly salty. I chose the chicken piccata and upon receiving it I was concerned because the sauce did not look like a piccata sauce -- it looked too creamy, more like an alfredo. I couldn't have been more wrong -- it was a delicious, lemony sauce that perfectly complemented the chicken and pasta. My brother's lasagna was huge and deemed to be very good. I can't comment on the other meals at our table because frankly I was too busy enjoying my own! We arrived late (8:45) and I think the restaurant closes at nine, so we were definitely the last people in the place when we left, but we never felt hurried or pushed out by the waitstaff who were likely eager to get home. I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniebob29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastabilities & More also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pastabilities & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing