We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
877 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Came here Christmas day with family. Service was very good. No problem with the food all was serviced hot and no complains from any of the 7 family members. The prices were reasonable and everybody working here on a holiday was smiling.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    66
    22
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fab food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

well looked after
people cant do enough for you
food fab
plenty of it!
In short if you want good food, service and price eat here.

Helpful?
Thank AnneJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“RIP OFF PRICES”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Og My what a disaster breakfast $26.00 for 2? C'mon now the waitress was billing everything A La Carte!! after we pointed to what we wanted she billed as individual items 2 people.. lots of wasted food. and a pricetage for 4-5! AVOID this Place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MapleHillGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guess?
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ever wait to pay your bill?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This facility used to be a great place for a late morning breakfast. Haven't been there in three years, but was sorry I tried them again. Service was slow to non existent, food was fair, and service continued to go down hill. Waited for too long to get our bill, which exceeded the time we waited at the register to pay our bill.

Management, you need to wake up, or you will join the rest of the strip mall that is now empty. I will not return to your facility in the future, when Sunrise is close, and knows how to treat customers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service; good atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Perkins Restaurant at Summerlin Square in Lee County, Florida has a superior staff and creates a genial and inviting atmosphere. The food is well prepared and served on time. The wait staff come by to ask if all is well, as one should expect in a good restaurant. The manager on duty often stops by in a friendly way as well. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PostPainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing