We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service; good atmosphere”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service; good atmosphere”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Perkins Restaurant at Summerlin Square in Lee County, Florida has a superior staff and creates a genial and inviting atmosphere. The food is well prepared and served on time. The wait staff come by to ask if all is well, as one should expect in a good restaurant. The manager on duty often stops by in a friendly way as well. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PostPainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    70
    23
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Poor service”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went to the one off Summerlin Rd don't know the cross street not familiar with the area, had potato pancakes. Must have been from a powder mix tasteless. Took forever to be waited on. Have been in a few others with much quicker service. Sorry but true. Hard to even get into this one the way the road is. Won't go back if we are in that area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Didn't Expect Much, Didn't Get Much”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Tried having breakfast here on the way to the beach. It was Sunday morning about 9:00am and the place was empty aside from a few people . That alone should have thrown the red flags up. The carpets smelled as if they weren't cleaned in a long while and there were a few tables that hadn't been cleaned off. After waiting a long time for the one waitress on duty, we left without placing an order and ended up finding another much better place for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoof-N-Hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This whole experience was just great! Great people, great service, great food, great price!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This whole experience was just great! Great people, great service, great food, great price!! Looked like we where the only tourists among locals. When you leave, you must take a mammoth muffin home :) if I ever visit Fort Myers again, I will eat at Perkins...!!!! And before I leave tomorrow, I will go by to buy a mammoth blueberry muffin.....:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PollyBlueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MUFFINS A GO GO”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food is always decent the prices are average and the service is usually very good. The Muffins now that's another story......Great muffins ( Blueberry-Apple-Cranberry )

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing