We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Reese's Restaurant

Reese's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had breakfast here twice. The food is great the staff is exceptional. Highly recommend this and you can sit outside and enjoy the pond watching the beautiful fish and turtles. The theme inside is so cute with items donated from so many customers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NannieMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    80
    32
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the island”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went for breakfast and were seated outside where we could watch the turtles and fish (huge) in the pond out front. Our waitress was full of energy, outgoing, friendly, and made breakfast fun. The food was brought out quickly and hot and prepared just as it should be. I had fried eggs, sausage and potatoes, my husband had an omelette. Both were really good. Great to find a breakfast spot on Ft. Myers Beach with parking and good food. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seagull296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

One of the best breakfast spots on the island. If you like Eggs Benedict they are great here. The lunch menu is also excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mnsheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
2 reviews
“Ok food, good service”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Kind of surprised at Tripadvisor hype, expected something special. I had a strawberry waffle, it was good, average waffle. Good thing I asked about the fruit, some of the other offerings use frozen berries. Hubby had the early bird special, 2 eggs, 1 toast, bacon, potatoes. Again, nothing special, just ok. Had to ask to have table wiped down. Three different waitresses brought coffee and food. Service was fast but there weren't many people there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carymecary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Read the reviews so we thought we would bring our friends to have breakfast. The staff was friendly and we got a seat right away. One ordered eggs Benedict and it had thick ham and the eggs were runny, but sauce was good. Potatoes were dry. One ordered pigs in blanket and he loved them,very large portion. My hubby and I had the omlettes. I had taco omlette loaded with meat, a bit heavy, but was large, couldn't finish. I had sliced tomatoes which were good. Hubby had the Denver and enjoyed it, but not the potatoes. If your looking for a large breakfast this is your place. We did feed the turtles. If your looking for a bit more than just a lot of food, try another place. In a strip mall too, not much to see.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimdWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reese's Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Reese's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing