We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Reese's Restaurant

Reese's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We enjoyed our breakfast at Reese's. The most obvious thing is the size of the portions being humongous. If you order pancakes, 1 is probably good. An omlet can be shared. Hope you aren't afraid of cows because the owner has an obvious cow fetish and there are cups and pictures everywhere! Its actually cute

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MJD08106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    78
    29
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visit Reese's a couple of time every year when we are in Fort Myers Beach - and every time it is great. Welcoming, relaxed and unpretentious, great service and food all at a great price. The bacon and cheese omellete was particularly good - but realy its all good..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank UKtraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guess?
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reese's still kicks butt on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Have not been on FMB in 3 years. I don't know what happened to the majority of my old dining places (not gonna mention any names here) but thanks to my favorite breakfast place, I still have faith that the beach will be back. Gail, you need to give all your troops a pay raise, cause they take care of business when you aren't around.

No matter how crazy it gets on a Saturday/Sunday morning, Justin is up to the task, as are the entire crew.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Reese's has Indoor and outdoor seating. If you sit outdoors, you'll have a view of the pond and fountain, there are fish and birds to watch outside.

Inside is plain and simple, a small place with no booths, but great for breakfast. And the food at Reese's is great. The menu is just what you'd expect; eggs, omelettes, pancakes, french toast, etc. We had 1 omelette and one scrambled eggs and pancakes. With coffee, the bill was under twenty bucks. I must say that I was not a big fan of the coffee, but that's only because I like mine strong. Reese's coffee was a little on the weak side.

Service was EXCELLENT! Our coffee mugs never got to half-way empty, food came quickly and we didn't have to wait for anything else when we needed it.

Reese's is in a plaza and a little hard to find. Look for the Giraffe on the inland side of Estero.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank coupleofarubans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I went here based on all of the reviews, and I can say for the most part it lived up to my expectations. Be warned, though, that they don't take credit cards. My server, Gary, was nice enough to let me eat before I found an ATM across the street. I had eggs, potatoes, sausage, and cornread, all for a little over $7. Everything was delicious, except maybe for the sausage. It was a smidge dry. It's the cutest little place, though. Cow themed and very inviting, and they also have outside seating. They seemed to know everyone who came in, which was cool. Super friendly and sweet staff. Gary was fabulous.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reese's Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Reese's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing