We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast and Best Wait Staff on the Beach!!!”
Review of Reese's Restaurant

Reese's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast and Best Wait Staff on the Beach!!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We never miss a visit to Reese's when we're on FMB, and usually we eat there more than once per trip. Best breakfast on the beach, or any where in SW FL! I love the strawberry-pecan waffle with whipped cream...YUM!!! The 4 egg ommlets are huge and all fillings are fresh. My partner swears by the vegetarian. Home fries, grits, tomatoes, muffins and bagels are all good, including the wait staff! Even with an appetite you might need a leftover box. And you can get lunch and a beer if that's what pleases you. Try it, you'll like it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenCityGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    80
    32
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Wonderful breakfast with fresh biscuits that are out of this world. The waitstaff were some of the friendliest we met in ft myers. Very reasonable prices for fresh delicious breakfasts.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ann14223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent food but we found insects to be a real turn off.”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We have visited and reviewed Reese's in the past and enjoyed the breakfast at lunch menu, omelets, pancakes and generous portions. The food was good on this trip as well but while seated waiting for our order we saw two cockroaches nearby to our table. One on the wall next to us. We changed tables to the center of the restaurant and let a server know why we were moving. No comment back in response. Not even an apology. We have no plans to return.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cocoadutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast fare”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Full, well-priced menu. Had all the standard faces, and some surprising options (silver dollar pancakes!)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Every time I go to Ft Myers beach I make sure I take the kids to Reese's for at least 1 breakfast. The portions are always over the top and thee food is great. 1 time I had questionable server but the other staff made up for it. Make it a point to stop, but they close by 1 so eat breakfast or an early lunch.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reese's Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Reese's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing