We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, fair food”

Matanzas on the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Specializing in fresh local seafood, choice Angus steaks, Seed to Table produce and Dave's famous Dockside Pizza, we are Southwest Florida's best waterfront restaurant. Live music and Happy Hour daily!
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting, fair food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place is right on the water and you can eat outside on a beautiful deck. However the food is fair at its best. Very limited menu. Not much imagination.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    323
    82
    42
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camp hill
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Waterfront Location”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We always make a stop at Mantanzas for dinner. Very good food and relaxing waterfront location. Husband had ribs which were very tender. Seafood was excellent and fresh.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Relax411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just a bad experience....bad service, bad food, very dirty. This restaurant has an great location, but I would never go back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers Beach
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, not so good service in the bar.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I went to grab a few drinks at there bar and watch the beautiful view but got not so good of service. The waitress hardly came over, I had to go up to bar to come find out that she wasnt even behind the bar. There was a gentleman who was there but was to busy watching a football game to ask if I needed something. Or to even stop and get the actual bartender if he wasnt one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Tucked away down under the beaches bridge you'll find matanzas inn and marina AND the restaurant! Old timey, out over the water At the marina decks...enjoyed a great dinner!!! My char-grilled shrimp on skewers was
Delicious! Some of the best shrimp I ever ate ... And I've eaten quite a few! Wonderful service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matanzas on the Bay also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Matanzas on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing