We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Some Place Else”

Pierside Grill and Famous Blowfish Bar
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: On the Beach, directly next to the public pier, in beautiful Times Square you’ll find The Beach Pierside Grill, the finest gulfside dining on Fort Myers Beach. Featuring almost world famous beach bread, incredible seafood platters & award winning ribs. Open for lunch and dinner The Beach Pierside Grill is the perfect place to bring the whole family. It’s great food, great drinks and great sunsets. And the Blowfish bar is the place where it’s always happening, featuring award winning frozen drinks and a great selection of your favorite adult beverages from our full liquor bar.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go Some Place Else”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife and I, along with another couple, had dinner on Tuesday evening January 14th. We asked for a table inside, facing the beach, since it was cool that night. Our very nice server promptly greeted us and took our drink orders. We soon made our food orders and listened to the male guitar player/singer. To say the guy could sing is being very generous. I think he could maybe play three chords at best. Our order came in a reasonable period of time. I had the blackened Mahi Mahi ($18.95) and my wife had the Char Broiled Shrimp on a bed of rice ($20.95). The Mahi Mahi was just ok at best. My wife barely ate any of her shrimp and said it was not good. The other couple with us did not have anything good to say about their dinners. None of would return to this restaurant, nor do we recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jreidelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    310
    134
    49
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy fish”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Both of us had fish sandwiches, one broiled, one fried. Both were excellent and very generous portions. Hoped to sit outside but the rains came.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer,Wi
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the view is worth it”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

sitting outside looking at the gulf is worth the price alone. the food is good but not great. For some reasons i rate restaurants on the fries and these were just your qarden variety.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank coachbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dameron, Maryland
Level Contributor
430 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Service slow, food a bit pricey and only so-so in taste.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went here with my parents as we wanted to try something new near Fort Myers beach. Service we noted was going to be a bit slow as there were quite a few customers and not too many servers. But we thought we'd give it a try (should have tried somewhere else in hindsight). When we eventually did get served our food, it was a little disappointing. I had the Blackened Chicken sandwich ($9.95) and the House Salad ($7.95). The salad was comparable to a McDonalds side salad and the chicken sandwich was nothing special either. So, basically - long wait, so-so food and pricey for what you get. Best to try another place in my opinion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mako13Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good view of the beach”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very limited menu. Kind of like "Bar food". Ate there due to location. Food was hot and tasted good. Plastic drinkware did not stand up well to a windy day on the beach. Not used to having people smoke at the table next to us. Would prefer a non-smoking section.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierside Grill and Famous Blowfish Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pierside Grill and Famous Blowfish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing